The Writer’s Block – January 28, 2021

Honestly, my posts are so pathetic that I am wondering if it worth writing at all. I dont think it makes sense to write absolutely random stuff (I cringe at all the stuff I have written when I started blogging!)

The best part of blogging has been making fantastic friends. Some I have met, some I havent, some who have become very close and some who I know I can write after years and they will still respond with love. Some who are my idols, some who happen to be so amazing that I am at awe.

Honestly, the only awesome thing about blogging is gaining such amazing friends, I am sure I wouldnt have found if I hadnt started blogging. It really shocks me that once upon a time I used to write a post almost everyday and I had so much to write about.

I am sure Bombay was more ‘happening’ and so I could write more, or perhaps I was naive to share my daily thoughts on a public forum hoping to get a feedback. I dont know!

All I know now is that I really need to stop writing absolutely random stuff because its really random ๐Ÿ™‚

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Writer’s Block – January 28, 2021

  1. Visha says:

    I remember the times you talk about! Used to open Feedly first thing when I login at work and always found your post ready to be read. I also liked to read the comments sections because thatโ€™s where the maximum fun was, more than the post itself ๐Ÿ˜„

  2. I feel the same, with everything you have written. I wonder how we managed to put so many posts. Definitely life was more “happening” then๐Ÿ˜† these friends are always a blessing ๐Ÿ™

  3. shaktii says:

    Hi R,
    Previously you used to write about mumbai trains and trips and i used to luv to read them..but now currently whatever happening there is scary.. 2020… : (
    Digressing, i tweeted to you but you never replied huh…thats why i came here..

  4. anisnest says:

    I always used to wonder how you can write every single day on those days.. you have been an inspiration to many of us RM. Sad to see that you are not writing quite often these days. I remember all those stories you spin up for the kids, you can make a story out of anything.. do you still do that?

Leave a comment