R2 isms

R2 has suddenly started speaking clearly. From the babble girl she has become this girl who is very articulate about what she wants and likes.

If I have ever mentioned that R was a brat at 2.5 years, R2 makes her seem like an angel. R2 is very headstrong, naughty and can be very very tiring to be with. Yesterday R and I went crazy trying to control her at the supermarket.

Which brings me to this

The tellers are wearing bunny hair bands in celebration of Easter. R is taking all the stuff out of the basket to the teller while R2 is moving around in circles like a bunny high on carrots. I am just this flustered mom who doesnt know what to do! And then R2 goes to this another teller and gives her a brilliant smile and asks

‘Are you a cute bunny?’

She being my daughter has the loudest voice ever and several people hear her. I look up mortified. R, thankfully was busy (or she would have gone red with embarassment) The lady looked her and said ‘Thank you, thats a lovely thing to say’ and gave her a hug!

I did not know how to react really!

The other time I tell someone ‘R2 is such a brat’

R2: No mom, I am NOT a brat. I am a girl.

Yaa right!

One other time I took her to the library. R was busying checking what books she wanted while R2 was running around in circles. Then a girl who must be R2’s  age or slightly older came in. She looked at R2 in amusement. R2 went to her and said ‘I am a dinosaur. I am here to scare you’ I was like stop it R2.

The girl however, did actually get scared of R2 and ran to her mother. I went to apologise but her mom was sweet about it!

This girl is turning all my hair grey, really!

She invites worms, lizards and snakes to her parties and wants sambhar rice to be served with cupcakes. She loves insects and wants to be a spider when she grows up! 

At this point, I GIVE UP! 

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to R2 isms

  1. Jo says:

    πŸ•·Spider? That was so cute.. 😘

  2. summerscript says:

    Sambar rice with cup cakes! She is my hero

  3. Seema says:

    Oh my goodness, Risms were great! But R2isms are legendary! You must keep writing re. Loved reading this post and I am still laughing out loud!

  4. Bwaahahahahaha! I am laughing out loud. This is such a super cute toddler to have. Keep having fun, R2! muuahh…

  5. anisnest says:

    ROTFL.. ok you made up for the other two posts now with this one. I am laughing out loud πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ We should plan a date for R2 and LHB πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

