Eleven!

And I thought it was 12 re!

Dear RD,

You know I usually do not write letters to you on the blog..If I write one you will be like this grammar is wrong and that spelling is incorrect but anyways..thanks for reminding me  yesterday that we completed 11 years of marriage…I had completely forgotten about it and then I actually thought it was 12 years but guess its still 11..to be honest I even calculated in my phone calculator (2017-2006=11) much to R’s amusement, who said I need to learn from maths from you..What Amma? Married to Appa for 11 years and you still are not as good as him in Maths!! Bah what does she know?

11 years of togetherness..though it does seem a bit less..its like I feel I have been married to you for 12 years heheh 🙂

We have literally moved continents in our togetherness, no?

Funny how the other day that doctor lady at the Gurudwara told me ‘If I ever get married I hope I have a relationship like you and RD!’

I burst out laughing and then said ‘Boss that means you will always be fighting’

She said ‘No I dont believe you..you are more like friends than the usual husband wife relationships I have seen!’

That I have to agree. Our relationship has evolved through the years and definitely we are great friends now!

The other day we were at someone’s house for breakfast and you went for a cricket match. You called me up saying you had forgotten your sunglasses and if I could get it for you and I was like ‘you have a cap that is good enough..am not coming to give you the sunglasses’

You said fine fine I will come myself and get them..our friends were pretty astonished and the husband laughed and told his wife..you wont tell that me, eh? The wife said ‘never, you would just keep complaining about it forever!’

Guess we are comfortable in our relationship now though we do have our share of daily fights..Its amazing to see how much calm you have become after the girls have been born but sometimes your temper does flare up!

I was wondering what to give you as an anniversary gift (No I am NOT going to help you clean up your clothes cupboard..dont even think about it!!!) I guess the coconut ladoos I made yesterday are good enough..

I continue to be jealous of your mathematical abilities and clear practical thinking in life.

I am still bugged that you leave your wet towels on the bed (thought you have definitely improved a lot over the past few years) and never do anything immediately when I ask you to do it..but hey guess if I can bear with it for 11 years, I can definitely do so more 111 years more!

Here is to many years of fighting, tears, love, respect, nagging, screaming, having fun, going on adventures, travelling with two kids and most importantly, friendship!

loads of love

RM

PS – and while you are at it, can you please keep your bag inside and get your clothes into the cupboard! If they are not done over the weekend, I am going to throw them into the bin, man!

 

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Eleven!

  1. Rena says:

    Yaayyy RM many many congrats to you m RD on 11yrs….O gawd I too miss the calculation get it wrong by 1 yr🤣….eeeew reading your blog makes me wonder is it an 8 yr itch or wat !

    • R's Mom says:

      hahahah! I remember coming to your wedding and thinking your in laws were your parents and thanking your MIL for the lovely lauki ke kofte and she wondering when did she make them for me ehehheeh 🙂

  2. Prachee says:

    Wishing both of you a happy anniversary, stay blessed 🙂

  3. Greenboochi says:

    Happy 11th RM and RD 🙂 🙂

  4. Happy (belated) anniversary to you and RD! Always a joy to read your posts….keep writing, girl!

  5. Awww! Happy Happy Anniversary to RD and you!

  6. anisnest says:

    RM ka style letter.. I love your writing RM.. It always makes me smile.
    Happy happy anniversary to the cute couple and here is many many more togetherness. God bless!

  7. Sangitha says:

    Happy anniversary, super delayed!

Leave a Reply

