A Week More To Write…

Okay, this blogathon is getting scary! I am not sure I have topics to write about..but but..I am not giving up…not with just a week more to go…I know I can do it…I just need to write about stuff…

Soooooo..what do I write about?

Errr…

Errrr…

Errr..

Okay, so I had cornflakes in the morning..Do you know cornflakes tastes awesome when you add cold milk and bournvita or milo to it, along with the sugar? Try it..try it..its super yummmmmm…

I had semiya upma for lunch…Do you know semiya upma tastes awesome when you make it in ghee instead of oil…try it..try it…its super yummmmmmmmmmm..

I had bread pizza and boiled eggs for dinner…Do you know that bread pizza tastes awesome when you add a bit of the boiled egg on top of it…try it …try it…its super yummmmmm…

R made chocolate muffins with choco chips on it…all by herself yesterday…including washing the vessels (That is my instruction to her…bake if you want..but you have to clean up afterwards)

I must admit the muffins are so yum that we polished it all off today!!!

I tried making rasgullas because the milk we were using was very old…now the point is..I used apni Seema’s tried and tested recipe..but but…my rasagullas did not swell only 😦 They are these chotu chotu balls…but hey..who cares..they taste so yummmmmmmm

So I was wondering…about the whole food thing..you know how food bloggers have these amazing pictures they upload which makes the food so much more seductive..what if the pictures were not great..would you still be interested in the recipes??? or would you just stop reading them…

Okay, aaj ka post over…I have written 300 words..ayayay!

 

 

 

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Week More To Write…

  1. Greenboochi says:

    Wow I am so hungry after reading your post 🙂 I have wondered that myself, RM. I mean about the food pictures. When I am looking for a recipe to try out, I carefully analyze the picture first. I dont care if the picture is drool worthy or not but if it looks dull or doesnt match the author’s description, I would be a little skeptical to try it out. And I am dead against recipes without even a single picture too. Almost anyone can write (or even copy) a recipe but unless there is a proof that they actually tried it, I wouldn’t believe it. That is one of the reasons why I started including step by step pictures too.

    • R's Mom says:

      Ah that makes a lot of sense no? But somehow I get so overwhelmed by those awesome pictures that I often get scared to even try the recipe…but again..thats just me 🙂

  2. anisnest says:

    Just read the food post by Maya and came here to read this. Not helping at all. Screw my no carb/no sugar diet I say!!!

    • R's Mom says:

      No carb/no sugar aa?? Hai bhagwan..I would go mad only!!! I have put on oodles of weight in the past 2 months..but trust me, I dont think I can do this kind of dieting…I NEED SUGAR 🙂

  3. Seema says:

    Sorry to hear that the recipe didn’t work for you RM. 😦

    R baked muffins by herself and cleaned up after herself? Wow yaar. Usko yahaan bhej do re mere paas. I have been telling Abbas how we missed meeting you all and that we must plan a trip to Tassie ASAP.

Leave a Reply

