One Year In Tasmania

Today we completed one year in Tasmania and had chocolate icecream to celebrate that! One year of adventure, fun, sadness, depression, happiness and loving the place!

I have experienced the joy of being a Stay at home mom and this one year has taught me that I am not inclined to be one.

I have experienced the wonderful goodness of people and realised that one is really blessed to be in a community of people who are selfless and believe in passing on the love

I have experienced what it means to have friends who are there whenever I have needed them, and have celebrated each step of our one year here, with so much fun.

I have experienced the beauty of this place and realized that we are so lucky as a family, to have come here to the pristine lands surrounded by mountains, seas, rivers, trees and nature..

I have experienced the frustrations of not finding a job and learning how people feel when they try and try and try and do not succeed

I have experienced what it meansΒ to stay away from the country of your birth but still accept a new country with much joy and open arms.

I have experienced the experience of being thousands of miles away from my parents and yet feeling that they are always there for me whenever I have needed them here

I have experienced a lot in this one year.

This one year has changed me as a person. From over confident, to depressed to finding peace with myself, I have experienced the whole gambit of emotions and yet I have realized this is the place where I want to live.

Thank you, Tasmania, for being you and making me feel that I am at the right place in this world now πŸ™‚

image-1

Happiness with family with sea, sand, sky and mountains!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One Year In Tasmania

  1. shaktii says:

    Recently been to Mumbai
    Good to know about tas but pls tell how you manage in a silent place after being in magic Mumbai
    I will die for vada pav and pani puri
    Missing India so much…
    hate sg

  2. anisnest says:

    what better way than chocolate ice cream to celebrate πŸ™‚

  3. Wow…that’s flown by! I hope this next year sees you finding work and settling into Tassie. I’d love to move to Tassie if it wasn’t for the cold! πŸ˜€ Oh and I so hope we can meet in the next 12 months.

Leave a Reply

