2016 – A Reading Failure Year

When we moved to Tas, I was sure I would get a job. Unfortunately, that has not happened yet 😦 

Anyways, with me being at home I thought I could do a lot of reading. Add to that having a library nearby which allows 15 books at a time, I should have read so much more. Unfortunately, I could not. With R2 at home all the while, I found it very difficult to find time. When R2 sleeps I spend time searching for jobs or reading a bit of the news online!

This year I want to read more. Its pretty funny that in Bombay when I used to be out of the house 12 hours a day, I would read a dozen books a month, but here its like a challenge to find time 😦

Reading in 2016 was Epic Fail really but hopefully I should be better this year! *fingers and toes crossed*

On a side note, 2016 was the year when R moved from being a non-reader to a reader! Thank God for that!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 2016 – A Reading Failure Year

  1. Smita says:

    my dear you could read more in Mumbai because you used to travel. I have never been ablre to read when at home!!! Good luck to you πŸ™‚

  2. Maya says:

    Here’s to a 2017 filled with books!

  3. Sangitha says:

    And where I get to crow around and say ‘I told you so!’ With books around, she would have to pick them up some time! Great going – now that one is bitten with the book bug, the little one will follow along too! Good mom, you!

  4. yeah, right? We think we can read more when we are at home…but suddenly there is hardly any time to sit down and read!

  5. Same story here. When I quit all work in 2016, I thought I would read a whole lot more because I would be at home all the time, the bub was a little grown up, and I had all these e-books and paper books accumulated over the years. 2016 turned out to be an epic failure for me, in terms of reading. I hope the situation improves this year.

  6. anisnest says:

    good luck with 2017 reading RM.. I have been pathetic with reading for the past few years 😦 Glad to know that R started to like reading..

Leave a Reply

