Dear Girls of Mine – Blogathon 2017 

Its the first day of the year and we are in sunny and hot Brisbane! I never knew that there will come a time in my life that I would be worried about the heat. For the past 11 months, I complained about the cold in Tas, but now I just want to go back there! I can hear your Appa chuckling away to glory in the background, having that smug expression on his face saying ‘You wanted heat na..yeh le! Take this and more’ And honestly that infuriates me more than anything, bah!

You girls have really coped so well over the last year. We have faced so many challenges and I must admit I am proud of both of you. Adjusting to a new place, making a set of lovely friends, adapting to a foreign country and becoming a part of the Australian culture.

You girls fight like cats and dogs and sometimes I wonder, how on earth will you tolerate each other when your Appa and I are no longer alive! But then you are a troop when it comes to a third person saying anything to you..

R, with R2 having severe heat boils all over her torso which look really hideous..you dont seem to worry about it. You havent told me once that Amma it looks horrible. You only say Amma it has to get better. You gently rub it when it itches and dont let her touch her boils. You distract her, cajole her and are so gentle to her! You care so much for her..including getting the dressing material when her boils bleed!

R2, you are your Didi’s shadow. If I give you a piece of apple, you have your other hand out, Give Amma Give for Didi…whatever you eat, including lollies, you always have one for Didi…you love her to bits and when Amma Appa lose their temper on you…you just rush to Didi…you have started speaking a fair bit but have learnt all faltu things from Didi including ‘Stop it’, ‘Dont be mean’ and what not!

This new year I hope we have our dreams fulfilled and enjoy every moment of the year. Thank you for being the wonderful brats you have been, though I would love if you girls could fight a little less and let me have some peace and quiet at home, sometimes!
Loads of love

Amma

With my Didi forever, watching the endless fountain

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Dear Girls of Mine – Blogathon 2017 

  1. Shailaja V says:

    What a special thing is sibling love. So much joy and warmth in this post. Happy new year, R 🙂

  2. summerscript says:

    It just feels like yesterday when R told that wonderful story ( Lion meets a deer ,says Hi and eats it) Now she is all grown up. Time flies. Loads of love and hugs to the girls!

  3. My Era says:

    OMG R looks all grown up in that picture when in my mind I still picture her like a little 4-year-old. Boils due to heat sound really painful, hope R2 gets well soon. Queensland heat us always super nasty, no wonder you’re left yearning for the cool Tas weather.
    A very Happy New Year to you dear RM and loads of love to darling R2 and R ❤
    Rock on 2017 you guys!

  4. Boomerang says:

    Happy new year to R family!! R & R2 are really adorable girls and will make awesome sister duo, when grown up!

  5. Rachna says:

    Happy New Year, my dear. Glad that the girls are adjusting well. Siblings fighting tell me about it! I always worry that these boys will tear each other apart but then I see sunshine moments when they watch out for each other.

    Loved the last picture a lot. Hope you have a fabulous 2017!

  6. lappyinmylap says:

    Sometimes I wish I could have a sister sibling. It’s like your best friend at your own home! 🙂
    Happy New Year to you and your family.

  7. anisnest says:

    Awww look at those girls.. do a dhrishti RM.. feels good to read about the sisters bond.. Happy new year to you and your family!!

  8. Swaram says:

    So sweet. 🙂 Happy 2017 to all of you RM.

Leave a Reply

