Dear R2

You have been called a Tornado..yes..that too in a library..where people go for some quiet and peace and to read and enjoy books..you actually have managed the feat of being called a Tornado by the librarian..

She asked me how I keep up with you all day..And gave me this really sympathetic smile which made me realise she really feels for me!

You are a riot really!

Its amazing to see how two girls with the same set of genes can be so same and yet so different..I know, I know..same things have been said about your mama and me..but but..I just marvel at nature’s ability to create something unique about everything..

Like both you and your didi did the same things at your age..she was called a toofan as well! 

You are so much like her in all your mannerisms..The way you laugh..the way you have just learnt to say ‘Haaaallllooooo’ or the way you call me ‘Amma, Amma, Amma, Ammmmaaaaaaaa’

You have her eyes and her twinkling naughtiness! I think you came into our lives just to let me know what I was to my mom! 

You speak a few words but all in opposites..So you say ‘Amma down Amma down!’ when you want to be picked up and say nooooo even as you grab that extra thepla to put into your mouth! You are your didi’s biggest fan and do everything that your didi does!

You can sing Saaaa Paaaa Saaaa pretty decently with didi and me when we get on skype to learn music from your mami thathi! Your mami thathi is pretty impressed by your swaram sthanam πŸ™‚ 

You sing twinkle twinkle little star, open shut them and one more rhyme which your didi has taught you..though, to be honest, only didi understands you..Appa and I just nod our head and smile and look at didi for translation πŸ™‚

You are an eater like your didi. Nothing escapes you and your mouth including mud, playdough and your favorite is ‘amma atta taaaaaa’ whenever I am making aata for rotis!

You are too lazy which is evident when you say ‘muddle’ instead of muddy puddle! two words is hard work eh?

We took you for a haircut after your Appa’s pretty unsuccessful attempt to chop your hair off. The hairdresser told us to bring you back only after 6 months saying that should give her enough time to recuperate! Enough said, eh?

You, honestly, are a riot and handling you is pretty exhausting! But you are a darling and some of my best moments in life is to watch you worship your sister and fight with her and play with her and imitate her!

Thanks darling for being you πŸ™‚

Loads of love

Amma

This is how we eat channa at home

The lego you made at the science exhibition!


Playing hockey with Appa with your own stick!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Dear R2

  1. I want to gobble her up πŸ™‚

  2. Sadhuvi says:

    She is so cute!!! God bless!!!

  3. The Bride says:

    Aiyo, she reminds me of Mimi who we call Hurricane Mimi. I smiled through this post. Seeing siblings playing is the best no?

  4. My Era says:

    Yay! so glad to read this post and realize kids like Pari exist and their parent(s) feel the same as I feel about Pari ~ a tornado in action πŸ˜‰
    Sending loads of love to R & R2 ❀

  5. Awww! Cutie pie! Is that after or before the haircut? πŸ˜›

    Can we get some overload of cuteness with both Rs in a picture?

  6. Ashwathy says:

    Adorable pic… and even more adorable post πŸ™‚ Your two darlings are perfect the way they are. Touchwood!

Leave a Reply

