Dear R2

I really don’t know what to do with you. When you came into my life, I thought you were the cutest thing ever and felt so proud of you.

But slowly I am realising you don’t really like me much! Otherwise why would you keep pushing me away? Whenever I come to you, the first thing you do is push push push!

I was all alone waiting for someone to pick me up. When your parents saw me and instantly agreed to take me, I could not have been happier πŸ™‚ Here was a cute little girl whose feet I can be in. You picked me up and said ‘toots didi, toots’ rushing to your sister who had my friend in her hand. Both of us were so happy to be a part of your family!

Then I realised your favorite passtime is to just throw me away from you. As soon as your Amma, Appa or Didi put me up on you, Wh you go and then giggle away to glory pointing at me ‘amma toots toots toots’ I cant help laugh at your antics!

When your Amma goes to pick up your didi in the bus stop of takes you in the stroller to the library, you ensure that you make her stop at least 10 times, throwing me off saying ‘toots, amma,toots’ hehheeheheh!

But I realise you do love me because you are always ready to put me on. You give me kisses and cuddles and even lick me when your love is really too much. I do hear your Amma go eeewwwww but remember I love all this attention πŸ™‚

So, dear R2, I promise to protect your little feet from this harsh cold for at least 2 years more! 

I promise to let you jump in as many muddy puddles you want and I promise to let you run around as much as you want.

Like they say in India (I have an Aussie accent but I sure know Hindi after being with your family for 2 months now) ‘Ja beta, jee le apni zindagi’

Lots of love and cuddles

Yours

Chug Chug Boots

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dear R2

  1. Smita says:

    ha ha ha ha insanely cute πŸ˜€

  2. Greenboochi says:

    Wow!!! How cute are those boots πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Such a cutey-cute post too RM! Until I read the last line, couldnt make out who is writing the letter πŸ˜€

  3. hehehehehe Chug chug boots πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

