Why We Need A Didi?

Honestly, I really dont get my girls. (See how I write ‘my girls’ I love to call them ‘my girls’ :)) With a 6.5 year age hap, how can two children fight so much? It just drives me mad to see how much my girls fight! And honestly, its R2! She drives R crazy…she wants to do everything R does, wants to eat everything R eats and whats to read everything R reads..as soon as R plonks herself on the sofa, R2 will follow suit..Its hilarious to see that, until, R2 starts snatching away stuff..that’s when the fight starts…R shouts ‘Don’t do it R2’ R2 shouts back ‘blah blah blah didi didi’ R2 goes and pulls R’s hair..R shouts ‘Dont do it R2’ and then R2 shouts again ‘blah blah blah didi didi’

Honestly, it is hilarious..I just watch from the kitchen and wonder how on earth can two kids with such an huge age gap fight so much!

But, despite all this fights, R2 is a didi freak..funnily..didi is the second word she spoke after Amma..much to RD chagrin, she didn’t say Appa, she said Didi :):)

One day, both RD and I lost it on R2. She kept bugging us about something and I screamed at her. RD told her very sternly to just be still and not irritate us. And what happened next just astonished us! She went crying loudly ‘Didi, Didi’ to R and pointed fingers to us and said ‘Didi Didi’ and lay her head on R’s chest…Both RD and I were so astonished, really! and R like a typical elder sister, hugged and cuddled R2 and hushed her to keep quiet saying ‘Amma Appa are just trying to teach you manners, but they don’t understand that you are only 16 months, how will you learn manners so soon?’ and the brat actually stopped crying, hugged R and they both sat on the sofa, looking defiantly at RD and I, while both of us were picking up our jaws from the ground!Β 

So these are my days to come eh?

IMG_1860

We need our didi to help us walk among the un-trodden ways!

IMG_1164

Watching Bananas in Pyjamas with Didi πŸ™‚

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Why We Need A Didi?

  1. pins & ashes says:

    Hahahahaah! reminds me of the stories of my brother and I.. πŸ™‚ ❀ ❀

  2. Pingback: Che-chi – pins & ashes

  3. Nithvin says:

    Should I say it’s exactly the same with ‘my girls’ here..sigh..how much they fight! R and R2 have grown up so much! Love to them xxx

  4. Bikramjit says:

    Ah ha. God bless them..
    Adorable. .

  5. The incident of R2 complaining and cuddling with her Didi brought a smile to my face. This was indeed very cute. The younger ones turn out to be the naughtier ones most often. I have a younger brother, who is 2 and a half years younger than me, and we used to fight a lot, real ugly fights. People used to wonder howcome a sister and a brother pair can fight so much but we were also a team. He used to forgo going to the park to play cricket with his friends because he wanted to play it with me on the house terrace.
    I am visiting here from Pins and Ashes link up to your post. I am following you from hereon πŸ™‚

    • R's Mom says:

      I am a younger sister and same age difference as you and your brother..Gosh I have troubled my brother so much!!!

      Its so lovely to read about siblings na..
      Thanks for popping over πŸ™‚

  6. Boomerang says:

    We have dad-son quarrel everyday here! More to it, Dad starts it all the time. Well, Siblings are siblings.. me n my brother have a gap of 7 years and still fight for remote, books, charger, WiFi password, etc..

    • R's Mom says:

      hahahah! Dad daughter quarrels are worse..you should see R and RD fight πŸ™‚

      Lol on still fighting over remote n passwords super cute πŸ™‚

  7. Love R…didis always rock! R2 total chugli khor πŸ˜‰ Real treat watching them fight and patch up, they’ll grow up fast, so soak in as much as you can. Btw in your second pic both the girls are on each others cycles, I guess. Good to know that Tas has welcomed you with open arms and you’al are having a good time there!

    • R's Mom says:

      Yaa my R2 is one chugli khor..something happened the other day and she goes to RD and complains about me!!Actually both the cycles are for R2 re..when we came here we didnt any toys because of luggage issues na so one of RD’s friends gave both to her..folks here are so wonderful really πŸ™‚

  8. Lata Sunil says:

    Ah.. so her first word was still Amma. My son’s first word was ‘Siddu’ which is the elder one’s name and I have still not gotten over it.

  9. So sweet. I can imagine your irritation when they fight. My girls (I too love to call them that ) are 2 and a half years apart and they fight like crazy. But one scream from me and they join hands against me. Cute it is! Much love to R and R2. πŸ˜ƒ

    • R's Mom says:

      hahahah thats super fun na…and 2.5 years is such an ideal age gap..soon they will be sharing clothes, cupboards, jewellery and secrets too with each other πŸ™‚

  10. Greenboochi says:

    Awwwww how super cute πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Lots of hugs and kisses! And RM – read all your posts, happy to see you back. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

