Hello! Hello!

From India to Tasmania! Its been a whirlwind of a journey!

RD got a contract in December 2015, we went to Calcutta to meet the in-laws in January 2016 and we were in Tasmania after two days of warning! YES, TWO DAYS!

Our ten years of togetherness has yielded two girls which is great, but it also yielded piles and piles of stuff which we haven’t opened in 10 years! I sold it all away! We just carried the bare minimum to Tas.

I will never forgive my husband for making me move to Tas in two straight days. Especially when we returned from Calcutta just two days before. I was like WHAT THE HELL! Thankfully my parents were there to help us pack, unpack, dispose, discard, keep and throw!

When we landed in Tasmania, the first thought that struck my mind was – Thank God, I don’t have to travel back with my 14 month old anymore! I have promised the spouse that I shall never board a flight till the 14 month old becomes 5 years ha!

Though my older brat loved travelling in the aeroplane. But then at 7 years she was independent enough to ask for juice and request to the air hostesses sweetly for that extra pair of bread when mom was busy feeding her sister!

From the madness of Mumbai to the tranquility of Tasmania! What a change it has been:)

More later:)

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Hello! Hello!

  1. Oh wow! Congratulations. Welcome back and we look foward to more ‘Tas’ tales 😀

  2. Uma says:

    Oh my God, RM! Just two days back I was thinking of you..where you disappeared and all? See, two days here too 😉 Tasmania, huh? Please update more. I can’t believe you packed off in 2 days..hehehe. Great to have you back here!

  3. Hey! So happy to read your post again! Glad your move was as smooth as it could have been under the circumstances. Trust you to see the best in every situation. 🙂

  4. My Era says:

    Whoa! so glad to get to read a blogpost from you RM 😀
    I thought about shooting you an email atleast 7 times but the forgetful-lazy-procrastinator in me could never make it happen.
    So glad to learn you are doing well and that you shall be writing more often 😀
    Awaiting more updates 🙂

  5. Oh wow! That’s exciting 🙂 Looking forward to reading about your life there. All the best! 😀

  6. Lovely to see an update from you! 🙂
    Tasmania has a lovely, exotic ring to it, as PrincessButter says. Would love to read more (and see pics) about the place.

    • R's Mom says:

      Yes..it is a beautiful place 🙂 and yes..will start writing about the places we visited soon..to be honest..its so beautiful even my walk from home to school used to be a such a pretty walk 🙂

  7. Bikramjit says:

    Congrats and all the best always …

  8. Nithvin says:

    You are in Tasmania! And here I was thinking of meeting you in Mumbai (whenever we manage to go there;)
    Good to know though 🙂

  9. Maddie says:

    Yay! You are back!!! Knew I was missing something… now excited to see Tasmania through your eyes. And OMG! Tasmania! Wonderful!

  10. Rams says:

    hey
    Was missing you! glad you are back All the very best on Aussie life 🙂

  11. What a pleasant surprise! Welcome to Down Under RM! I live in Western Australia. Good to read your TAS tales. Keep posting 🙂

  12. Vani says:

    And here I was all worried about the little Rs!! Good to have you back 🙂

  13. oh dear, I have been away from blog world too. Now trying to get back. I am super excited to read about you. How’s R1 and R2? Going to read the rest of the posts too 🙂

Leave a Reply

