The Ride…

….I took on the cycle after almost 9 years was liberating, in a way. 

The pedals going round and the handle going right and left to the way I direct it! The wind blowing through my hair as I bend down and pedal as fast as I can…

I get breathless in five minutes with my calf muscles protesting against the rigorous excercise they are not used to 🙂

I feel the breath coming back as I get to a slow mode enjoying the gentle breeze and my legs settle to a rhythm of their own!

I leave the grip of the handle and enjoy the slow motion of the cycle taking a course of its own and realise I dont even have to worry about losing balance!

Like RD says, cycling and swimming are skills you can never unlearn…

I should cycle more often 🙂

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Ride…

  1. My Era says:

    I love cycling, the feeling is totally out of this world kind 😀
    I agree, one cannot forget cycling or swimming ever.

  2. pixie says:

    we are planning on buying bicycles this summer 😀
    Its been years and years since I cycled (unless you count that stupid cycle in the gym, which I don’t like 😛 )

  3. Shalzzz says:

    You definitely should!! 🙂
    What a breezy post!

  4. Ah the joys of riding a bicycle! I got a new bike 2 weeks back, and am enjoying every bit of it (not sure if my legs agree with me). Riding down a slope without the need to pedal is the fun-est thing ever! I do notice a giant dip in stamina though. Till 11th std, the cycle was my main mode of transport, to school, classes etc. I could ride with a heavy backpack and even take a friend doubles. Now, one kilometer makes me cry. Sigh.

  5. anisnest says:

    I love cycling.. was doing it few times with Adi last summer after so many years 🙂

  6. Jo says:

    Wooohoooooo… 😀

Leave a Reply

