I Am So Tired…

…that I can sleep for an year and a half…

Like Rip Van Winkle who woke up after centuries πŸ˜‰

The past week has been maddening with too much work, too much suspense, lack of sleep and tired of so many things!

To be honest, am running out of things to write about…

I want to write but then just not getting the energy.

Yesterday my MIL asked me how R2 was and what are her developments since she left her and went back to Calcutta.

I thought and thought and thought some more and said ‘well no developments. She is exactly the same as she was on her first bday!’

MIL sounded a bit disappointed that R2 hasnt started walking yet. I was like I really am not too worried. She is proving to be my daughter, after all! 

Lazy lazy lazy πŸ˜‰

If it was R, I would have googled a zillion sites, hounded my ped and bugged RD to no extent. Now I just shrug my shoulders πŸ˜‰

R2, now start walking girl! 

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I Am So Tired…

  1. My Era says:

    {Hugs RM}
    I am a very lazy mom, I really don’t get worked up because in the 4 years of my life as a parent I have learnt that milestones happen suddenly and they never happen when we anticipate them to.
    Take a break sweetie. I hope this weekend relaxes you completely πŸ™‚

  2. I only just realised you’ve been blogging every day this month. I’ve lost my mojo and like you, am so tired! I think being the end of the year, it gets to everyone. It’s like the whole year catches up on you. Hope you get a good break soon. xx

  3. The Bride says:

    It reminds of me when I went to the government clinic here with Mimi for a developmental check. The nurse asked me how many words she can say and I said I had no idea, nor was I overly concerned. That’s the joy of second children no? (though of course very tiriing).

  4. Smita says:

    Sigh!! So am I So Am I!!!

    You know by the time Thursday kicks in I start waiting for Friday and when Friday kicks in I am at 10% of my battery!

    And even I am running out of topics to write! Seriously short of time & ideas!!!! I don’t even know that the lady who pushed us into this doing it also or not!!!

    You Know Arnav walked after 13-14 months and my Bro In Laws kids were walking before their 1st b’day….each kid is different I guess but the waiting kills us πŸ™‚

    And what suspense were u talking about? Hope all ok!

  5. pixie says:

    Awww!! I’m sure she’ll walk when she is good and ready! πŸ˜€

  6. MeMyself says:

    Yes let her be!! Lazy is in the genes man! I could now sleep for years too 😦

Leave a Reply

