And You Are One Finally! 

Dear R2
You turn one..finally! I have been waiting for this since an year… 🙂

You showed right from the start that you are your akka’s sister, showing a penchant for jewellery by wounding the umbilical cord around you…You refused to come out from inside me, until you were forced to come out with the doctor cutting me open! Everytime I tried to take you out, you would ensure the cord wound around you tighter, making you breathless…you my girl, are surely a chapter!

You have scared us with your health many a times. But now you are this bundle of excess energy who is ready to crawl and cruise wherever possible!

I must admit that I have been a lot more casual as a parent with you, compared to akka. While I did find it tough initially, I realised I have been a lot more relaxed during your pregnancy as well as in the initial months. I have been in pain and I have told your Appa that I am fed up, but overall, I have had a smooth sailing with you.

You have been an Akka person through and through. She has made you laugh the most, she has scolded me for not giving your milk and she has taken your side when I have got bugged at you. She has also complained a lot about you, but between you, I see a bond which makes me so happy. I pray and pray some more to God, to keep this bond intact and keep strengthing it!

You love eating. (Just like Akka) You are adventurous with your food. You are ready to try new things, and you seem to prefer spicy food to sweet.

You clap your hands a lot, and grin at everyone and anyone. You give your vampire tooth smile really cutely and you love chewing the most. aAnything and everything HAS to end up in your mouth. 

You are a smart cookie as well. You pretend to dig out stuff from the floor and put it in your mouth. And when one of us shouts at you, you pass out a toothy smile and open your mouth to show you havent eaten anything…

You love pulling things down. Like I was telling your Appa, one of these days, you are going to ensure the TV falls on your head!

You are fascinated with switches. And I dont know why..you love them..when I put you up to clean your bum, your first instinct is to touch the switchboard near the basin!

Your daycare teacher calls you a CHAPTER..that is a very Bombay way of describing someone who is naughty and smart..You adjusted to daycare in two days, thanks to your Akka..

You jump up and down when you see other kids and you love love love going down to play when Akka is downstairs..

You are as naughty as they get, and I am sure your Baroda Thathi will have to bite back her words when she looked at you for the first time and said that you will be a quiet child…you are proving her wrong totally!

You are loud, you are a nauntaki, you are a chapter, you are a cry baby, you are a smart cookie..

But most of all, you are our darling…our family’s little darling, who can melt Appa with a smile and love Akka with a hug…you are the person we were missing for so many years..you complete our family so wonderfully…you were the one we were waiting for 🙂

You continue to be what you are, my kid and I hope all your wishes in life come true!

Yours

Amma 🙂

   
   

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to And You Are One Finally! 

  1. srividhya says:

    Happy birthday to my dear chotu.. a tight sqeezy hugs from me.. luv u

  2. Happy birthday to the sweetheart. Muahh..

  3. Jo says:

    Happy bday R2.. Touchwood for the sister love 🙂 Be very very naughty and keep amma on her toes..:)

  4. Bikramjit says:

    Happy birthdayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy to the little one .. 🙂 many many happy returns of the day ..

  5. My Era says:

    Lots of love, blessings, hugs & kisses to darling R2 on turning an year old 😀
    Wow! you adorable bundle of joy you are so so so like Pari that while reading this post I felt, I too could have written the very same for her.
    Congratulations dear RM on this beautiful milestone 🙂
    Super like all the pictures.
    P.S. – I loved the name ‘Chapter’ maybe it’s time to use it on my ‘Chapter’ right away 😉

  6. sjscribbles says:

    Awwww..such a lovely birthday post ! Happy Birthday R2 Darling ! May GOD bless you 🙂

  7. Laila says:

    R2 sounds like the cutest little thing… Happy birthday to her!!!

  8. Happy first birthday R2.. Lots and lots of love and blessings😘
    Look how she is sitting in the third pic.. I just want to pick her up and cuddle her..

  9. Suma says:

    Wish you a very happy birthday Dear R2! Hope all your wishes and dreams in life come true!
    Lots of love and hugs!!

  10. Deeps says:

    Happy happy happy B’day, dear dear R2! It has been so wonderful watching you grow through your Amma’s eyes. Stay blessed and keep that twinkle in your eyes always shining today and always sweetheart! Lots of love 🙂

    Lots of love & wishes to R, you & RD too, RM 🙂

  11. The Bride says:

    Aiyo…look at that rani in the swing! Give her a tight Diwali hug for me, and big wishes to you and the rest of the family too.

  12. Wow! She’s one! Happy birthday to the little one! 🙂

  13. Comfy says:

    She is one? Already? How can she be one? I still remember reading about her coming to our world and it is already a year! RM give her an extra big cuddle from my side. I say a little prayer for your beautiful family. Sibling bond is precious and you can only watch in awe. God bless our sweet little babies!

  14. freakyveggie says:

    Happy Birthday R2, wishing you happy and healthy times ahead !

  15. Happy birthday and lots of hugs to the little one!

  16. Greenboochi says:

    That is one beautiful 1st birthday letter, RM! 🙂 Belated birthday wishes to the little darling 🙂

Leave a Reply

