Giving it Back to the Society

This blog has become a silent place. I have tons to write but no time to take the effort. Despite downloading the app on my phone, I dont seem to have the energy left to write.

R and R2 keep me busy and my job is ensuring whatever bit of sanity I had left, is gone. R2 has started bout of illnesses and my nights are sleepless and days tiring.

The purpose of this post is however, not to crib. Its to ask you folks for donations!

IMC is planning to raise Rs.5000 for a bridge school at Bengaluru.(http://www.indianmomsconnect.com/2015/06/24/giving-it-back-to-the-society-raising-funds-for-a-good-cause/)

The lovely Swaram was kind enough to facilitate this while the nice folks at Pratham Books thought we were worthy enough to ask us to do a campaign!

http://www.donateabook.org.in has so many organisations who have agreed to raise funds to get books for kids! Gives me so much hope 🙂

Anyways, here is the link to our donation page – https://donateabook.org.in/campaign/31

Any amount you give will be a value addition! So please do loosen those purse strings so that the kids in the bridge school get to read some awesome Pratham Books.

And I promise to return as soon as my world comes to normalcy.

Thanks to all of you in advance 🙂

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Giving it Back to the Society

  1. I’ve been off and on a follower of this blog. Last time I dropped by was before R2 was known about, I think. Two kids AND a job, I take my hat off to you, I really do.

  2. Pingback: Donate a book, spread a smile :) | The Song of Life

Leave a Reply

