Errr…I am Definitely Technologically Challenged

RD is my partner…in sickness and in health, in poverty and in richness..also in finance and in technology! I rely on him too much as far as gadgets, apps, money is concerned…while the money part is a bit better now….I spent the last week of my pregnancy understanding where we invest and how much we invest (why we invest is still a puzzle to me, but thats another story!), thanks to Smita, who pushed me into trying to get independent in life!

Anyways, for those of you who checked this site some days ago and found it made private, I am sorry…I dont know what I did where..and it became private…now, I logged in and figured out how to un-private it! These technologies really challenge me! I often turn to Vidhya to ask her stupid questions on technology…infact I am sure RD is secretly happy that Vidhya is a friend now, because the frequency of me asking him questions has definitely come down…

I am thinking of taking a crash course on how to handle smart phones…Mine is a basic version and yet sometimes, I get so bogged down by the variety of features it has..it scares me! But I must admit, I am kind of addicted to the phone *gives sheepish grin*

This is such a mish mash of a post…the girls are keeping me so busy that I dont get to read blogs..I dont get to write stuff anymore…who ever is thinking of having a second child…well…THINK about it..okay?

Well, this blog is not going to turn private..at least not now…may be a couple of years later when the older R starts reading stuff on her own..may be I will make a few posts private..you know..just like that…to feel a bit special!

==========

In other news, we interviewed Devdutt Pattanaik on IMC! Go hop on there and check out what he has to say 🙂

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Errr…I am Definitely Technologically Challenged

  1. He he, I am very much the same technology-wise! 🙂

  2. LOL @ your advice regarding having a second child.

  3. My Era says:

    RM count me in, in being technologically challenged. I hardly understand mobiles, apps et al but I try to figure things out with the help of Google sir 🙂
    Failing most times and learning at an incredibly slow pace only add fuel to fire *sigh*

  4. Scribby says:

    wow, really you want ppl to think before having a second one? ain’t it too late? 😉 hehehehe

    on dependency, I’m totally totally dependent on Hubsy for financial investments, rest I still care on my own 🙂

    but honestly it feels good to be dependent on him, you know!

  5. HereandNow says:

    I think it’s just in the head. Once you stop believing that you are technologically challenged and start exploring,there’s no stopping.

Leave a Reply

