Overheard in the R Household!

R: You know R2 if you stop crying right now, I will give you three chocolates when you grow older!

R2: Giggle giggle!

======

R: R2, what did Akka tell you  now? Bolo bolo..tell me now…you HAVE to stop shouting, I am trying to study here.

R2: Scream! Scream!

======

R: R2, once you grow older na, I will tell you all my secrets. okay? But you have to tell me yours as well

R2: Guughghghhghg!

========

R: R2 we will go shopping together when you grow up and I will buy you nice make up okay?

R2: aaahhhggguuuuuu

====

R: You know R2, our team in the building na, has decided to give you a wonderful birthday gift for your first birthday….but that is a secret, dont tell anyone okay? only you and me know!

R2: ingggiiiiiiii

====

R: Listen R2, if you dont drink your milk, you will never become strong like Akka. And if you dont become strong like me, how will we play?

R2 gulps it down!

==

R: Amma, you HAVE to give her milk..cant you see how much she is crying? Do you make children cry? Tell me tell me

RM: !!!!

=====

R: R2, dont listen to Appa. We will fight with him when you grow up okay?

R2: giggle giggle

=====

R reading a book aloud to R2

blog===

R telling R2 to hop, skip and jump

blog1======

And so the mayhem continues in the R household

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to Overheard in the R Household!

  1. Smitha says:

    Aww! That was absolutely heart melting!!! Hugs to R and R2

  2. All these conversations make me go awwwwwww…. Guess R and R2 have git conversation skills from their Mom!! 😉

  3. So, so, so cute, RM! 🙂

  4. Lata Sunil says:

    Very cute.. as I always say, my first son’s first word was ‘Amma’, but my younger son’s first word was ‘Siddu’. That’s my elder one’s name. 🙂

  5. summerscript says:

    Yes RM..Do you make children crty..Tell me RM tell meeeee…hahahahaha
    Give her a big hug ok.. and Loads of love hugs and kisses to you! 😀

  6. Simply love all the Rs in the household! You guys rock!!!!

  7. Lovely:) Love the pics of the siblings. R is such an amazing big sister.

  8. These pics and Pepper’s friend’s baby pics are tugging at my ovary strings. Awwwww

  9. srividhya says:

    cute 🙂 🙂 Finally pictures yayyyy

  10. oober cute! love love the bonding!

  11. Divya says:

    Aww..warms my heart, great post! Keep ’em coming

  12. Prachee says:

    lovely post…R is an adorable big sis…and R2 is a lovely cutie baby…gud that you shared the pics..they look lovely together… 🙂

  13. Sujatha says:

    I got so emotional on seeing the pics..
    May God bless the kids… they are too cute 🙂

  14. Deboshree says:

    Adorable conversations! 🙂

  15. Scribby says:

    this is utterly butterly cute 🙂 love both the girls…

  16. sjscribbles says:

    GOD BLESS your family RM ! Your little ones are so cute 🙂

  17. Richa says:

    This makes me go all awww…..and the fence-sitter in me to have another bout of debate – to have or not to have…the second one! Love the way you write 🙂

  18. Nidaa says:

    Ear splitting grins— thanks.
    Lovelies they are. And you too for capturing these moments 🙂

  19. My Era says:

    This post was pure delight 😀
    Lots of love, hugs & blessings to the little darlings 🙂

  20. Deepa says:

    Awwwww! How cute! I loved reading their interaction. I am very familiar with auguu and ingiii 🙂

  21. ashreyamom says:

    Congrats Rm.. i am here after 8 months and surprised to see R2 .. now let me go back and read all the posts which i have missed..

  22. Sangitha says:

    R is reading, R’s Mom! Maybe the whole role model thing will actually do its bit. Sorry – the whole post is super cute but the reading bit caught my mind!

Leave a Reply

