Since I Wanted to Record This

I must confess its more than 2 weeks since I have read or commented on any blog..I have been busy at work and at home and reading blogs which used to be a kind of obsession is kind of slowly burning down..I dont feel incomplete without reading blogs any more..and I have also realised that getting comments on any post is directly proportional to the number of comments you leave on blogs…its like a symbiotic relationship I guess.

Anyways, this one I wanted to record because when R grows older, I hope to make her read my blog.

=============================================================

Dear R

As typical of you and to prove you have my genes in you, you have managed to misplace your computer textbook. And typical Amma, discovered it just a day before your computer exam. I searched around the house, asked your daycare, but finally gave up. I wrote a note to your teacher, asking her if its with her. Or else I would just buy a copy of the book again!

I thought, you could just study from whatever was given in your worksheet.

Yesterday evening, I was in for a big surprise. Your teacher is so wonderful that she sent across HER copy of the book to you, with a note saying,

Dear Parents, please note that R’s book is not with the computer teacher. For now, I have given R my copy of the text book so that she can study for the exam tomorrow. Please return the book tomorrow.

You are lucky, kid. Very lucky. I dont know of any teacher who would go out of her way to send across her copy of the textbook, for a child who has managed to discover that her textbook is lost at the last moment. Appa and I were pretty astonished to be honest. We are grateful that you have got a teacher who cares so much for the child. She may be strict, she may have her own issues, but this one incident shows that you are in good hands. You have a teacher who genuinely cares for you.

Lucky you, kiddo, lucky you.

I hope and pray that you learn a lot from this incident in life! I have written a thank you note to your teacher today. Hope you remember to give it to her 🙂

So grateful that you have such positive influences in life

Amma.

 

===============================================

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Since I Wanted to Record This

  1. uma says:

    How sweet and considerate of the teacher, RM! Happy to know R is in great hands.
    I so understand what you mean by not feeling incomplete by not reading other blogs and the symbiotic relationship of comments 🙂

  2. That is such a sweet and thoughtful gesture on the part of the teacher. God bless her!
    And I’m so glad you decided to record this little moment on your blog for posterity. It does deserve to be read again, sometime in future.

  3. srividhya says:

    Great teachers. So where was the book? commenting in blogs I agree 😉

  4. Smitha says:

    That is so sweet of her teacher! Teachers like these do reinforce the feeling that all is not lost.

  5. rini says:

    Hey….I do this for my kids all the time. The kids I teach I mean 🙂

  6. Prachee says:

    Kudos to R’s teacher… 🙂
    For your lost interest RM, I hope that its just a phase…you must be already knowing that there are many people like me..who come here daily….irrespective of the fact that whether you are commenting somewhere or not..
    You have inspired so many people to start a space of their own..its amazing.
    Come out of this phase soon and keep writing OK.. 🙂

  7. greenboochi says:

    Thats so so so sweet of R’s teacher 🙂

  8. Deboshree says:

    That’s indeed worth recording. 🙂
    Lovely will be the time when this blog is revisited, years later. 🙂

  9. That was a pretty sweet gesture from the teacher, indeed. R sure is lucky 🙂
    And yes, your inactivity has been noticed 😛 But you are RM – we can only be angry with you for so long 😛

  10. smdeea11 says:

    She is a lucky kid to have a teacher like this one:-)

  11. That’s so sweet of her teacher to do so. Yes R is indeed lucky to be in such hands!

Leave a Reply

