This Week……

1. Has seen me super sick with a viral infection AGAIN!

2. Has been busy like crazy
3. Has seen changes in office in form of a new boss
4. Has seen me use many modes of transport – train, rick, bus, metro
5. I havent had time to even look at the blog posts.If my reader could speak, it would say ‘pongal-o-pongal’ at least 30 times over!
6. Havent had time to even approve comments
7. IMC book week in full swing..I cant believe we could do it this good…author interviews, book reviews, kids reviewing books, recipes based on books, giveaways, discount coupons, what not! I am overwhelmed with the kind of support the blog community provided..folks I havent met agreed to do book reviews for us, kids who know me only as RM aunty agreed to do book reviews, authors gave interviews, famous authors even wrote their viewpoints on books and reading, folks who I am on contact only by email, gave their superb opinions on reading and kids, folks actually went out of their way to COOK special book based recipes and then share them on the site……Gosh! I dont know what to say……I promised Preethi, I will write a post full of mush to end the book week on August 14th..will link it here..hehehehe πŸ™‚

I am so tired that I could just sleep over the weekend…but but but..

I have two events to look forward to this weekend

1. An absolutely much awaited dinner of pani puri and pav bhaji today night πŸ™‚
2. A society meeting tomorrow where they have promised Chinese dinner..

yayay!

PS – See how I am trying to be optimistic in life πŸ™‚

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to This Week……

  1. Optimism is what keeps us going, RM. Stay positive…like you always are πŸ™‚ Or at least that’s how it appears to us πŸ˜€

  2. RM, RM, RM, slow down a bit and take care, will ya? 😦

    Good to know you have two lovely events to look forward to. Have fun! Relax, above all. πŸ™‚

  3. pixie says:

    yay! πŸ™‚
    your metro experience was a good one na?
    Chinese!! yumm!!
    ooh! Pani puri.. its been ages since we had it – Saturday pakka! πŸ˜€

  4. Smita says:

    Take care dear πŸ™‚
    And Paani Puri…soch ke hi mooh main water…It has been ages that I had some!! Wanna have some pronto!!
    Hope the coming week gives you enough rest πŸ™‚

  5. Deboshree says:

    Oh how wonderful do those dinners sound! Invite me too, please? *puppy eyes* πŸ˜€

  6. Santulan says:

    pongal-o-pongal meaning?

  7. Santulan says:

    and desi chinese food… yummm

  8. anisnest says:

    kudos on the book week RM.. you rock lady… you are so full of life.. enjoy the weekend..

  9. Sushma says:

    Hope you are feeling better now.

    Wow pani puri, pav bhaji and Chinese dinner. Hope you had fun there and enjoyed the food πŸ™‚

  10. Visha says:

    Hope your viral infection is gone by now πŸ™‚

    I love chinese with desi masalas πŸ˜€

  11. Sangitha says:

    IMC’s book week is truly impressive, R’s Mom! You guys had everything, so much variety, different stuff and it was put together to look so beautiful. Awesome stuff! I am so impressed that you all do all this on top of everything else you have going on. Hats off!

    Take care and get better soon! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

