These Tweet Sized Thoughts Again

1. R has been made the class monintor for this month. I found it hilarious. She even got a badge.

RD’s reaction: You know who is made the monintor na?
RM: Who
RD: The naughtiest kid in the class so that they behave
#Fathersknowtheirdaughtersthebest

2. RD forgot his dabba at home. I was furious

RM: Appa forgot his tiffin at home
R: Oh he forgot
RM: am not giving him food from tomorrow
R: Its okay ma, he FORGOT

#Mydadisneverwrong?

3. R: Its raining again today
RM: Yes, but I hope it rains in the catchment areas
R: Why
RM: Only then we will get water through the year na
R: Yeh rain God also super confused na Amma, he should go there and rain

#Wishwecouldcontroltheweather

4. The brat and her dad are listening to some song which goes ‘Jhumme ki Raat’

RM: What kind of a song is this?
R: A nice one Amma!
#Somethingsarebetterleftunasked

5. The brat has holiday for Eid, I dont

R: Amma, I wish you could stay at home with me
RM: Yes, baby but I need to go to work
R: ask your sir for a chutti na
RM: Not possible
R: This is why I will never go to office. I will have my own office
#Entrepreneurinthemaking

6. R: Amma, we did story telling today
RM: Really, but teacher didnt give any notice na
R: So what, I just went and told a story..she asked who prepared, I said me
RM: Really? But you hadnt na
R: So what, I went and told a story..I had fun too
RM: What story
R: Woh raat ko telling

#Storytellerinthemaking?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to These Tweet Sized Thoughts Again

  1. Santulan says:

    we want to hear (read) the story tooo

  2. Ah love these tweet sized thoughts to start my day. Thanks for sharing these snippets with us 🙂

  3. srividhya says:

    Good one. I totally agree with first two points. My Amma keeps telling “naan evalo paninalum unaku unga appa dan osthi (great, first kind of)” 🙂 🙂

  4. Divya says:

    Lol..I was made class monitor too,,this way the class would be really quite.
    Yes, please do repeat the story here..

  5. anisnest says:

    wowww storytellerinthemaking? super cool.. I will listen to all her stories.. Please tell her that she already have a fan here.. RM’s daughter is obviously like RM 🙂

  6. He he super cute snippets, RM! 🙂
    Want to hear li’l R’s story now. 😀

  7. Very Cute! Daddies can never be wrong can they, especially for tweet little girls.

Leave a Reply

