Friday Frowns

Since I am a pessimist at heart, and always cribbing, I am going to write about everyday things that make me frown on a Friday! Read at your own risk! 

1. Why is it overcast when the clouds are not pouring? There is no logic na. Either you rain or you just let the sun come up no? At least my clothes will dry! (Still worried about the water cuts in Bombay , thats why asking for rains..those of you who have fallen off the chair in worry that RM started liking rains *gasp* can get up and dust your dress)

2. Why do they have 2 week long exams in the brat’s school? This week some internals going on. Will finish only on Monday..and then in August again internals…like Ma said ‘now she is in class 1, better get used to regular homework and studies!’ Gah!

3. I am yearning to eat some garlic. Yes…I sound so idiotic..but I am. I want to eat food cooked in garlic. MIL is here and she is very allergic to the smell of garlic so no garlic in the house till she is around. But yesterday, I had this sudden urge to eat Schzewan egg fried rice, hakka noodles and gobi manchurian. WHICH I DIDNT! Instead I ate channa dal and roti *eye roll*

4. RD and I are thinking of going somewhere during the August 15th long weekend. But we havent communicated with each other in the past 3 days. He leaves at 5 and comes at 11. I dont even know when he comes back. In the mornings, the only thing I give him is a cup of coffee. Tomorrow hopefully we will sit and plan!

5. Its really none of my business, but I am so bugged at some parents in our building who send their kids to play at 8 in the night. I am strict that R comes up at 8 or max 8.15 because she needs to get up early. Every evening is a fight between me and her, she pleading to stay for 10 minutes,  and me being the horrid tiger mom tell her to come up or stay down the whole night. I hate it!

6. I started reading a book ‘After Taste’ and its first 10 pages left a very bad taste in my mouth so I stopped reading it.

7. I am reading a lot of children’s books now a days for IMC book week between August 4th to August 14th. But I realise I get very upset when the books end fast. I finish reading them in about a hour or two and then I start wondering why do they end so fast 😦

There, finished my crib list….good way to end a week eh?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Friday Frowns

  1. Nothing like a good “Crib-list” to end the week. Happy reading and happy weekend RM 🙂

  2. Bingo's Mom says:

    Now enjoy your weekend 🙂

  3. Santulan says:

    This is nice.. get it all out of your system 😀

    How about Matheran? Will it be a romantic getaway?

  4. ashreyamom says:

    when u want to eat something so badly why stop urself, order when u r in office, and eat it and finish it.. so u r also happy, MIL is also happy.. schools.. i cant say anything.. but for just 1std so much of pressure is bad.. i am also praying for rains.. there is water scarcity everywhere.. 😦

  5. Maya says:

    I hear kids screaming from the park when I put my kids to bed. Issok that my kids sleep at 8.30 but 8.30 is still late to be in the park, no? Or, am I slowly becoming my dad?!

    August 15th long weekend, we’ll be in Madras! 😀 😀 You also come, na?!

    • R's Mom says:

      Enjooooiiii..nah! Madras is too far and too many relatives to come for one weekend da..plus…tickets are impossible to get 🙂

      Glad you are becoming your dad..because I am pretty much like him!

  6. Visha says:

    Friday Frowns..yay..may I copy this feature 😀
    My favorite food these days is garlic rice :mrgreen: Hope you get to have hot hot gobi manchurian as evening snacks today 😉
    You fighting with R reminds me of my fights with my mom, the deadline was 7pm for us, come what may..

    • R's Mom says:

      yes of course….most welcome to copy..

      oohhh garlic rice is good for new mothers

      and yes, my Amma was exactly like yours..7 PM was our cutoff too

  7. I had to smile even though you were complaining in your post! 🙂 Wow you and RD lead a pretty busy life…guess it can happen though. My housemate and I had about 5 days in a row where we didn’t see each other because I leave home early and then would get home late and she’d be asleep or else she was at her boyfriend’s place till late and I was asleep by the time she got back!
    Lol at children’s book finishing quickly — there’s a reason they are for kids! 😉

  8. Deboshree says:

    I like your cribbing-list. Errm, that didn’t sound pleasant. 😛
    I too hate it when it is all overcast but doesn’t rain. It gives me a headache. How I wish Delhi gets some good rain this weekend. Much needed.
    So many people around me are making Aug 15-18 weekend plans. A friend of mine gets 4 days off since they have an off on Janamasthami. Which we don’t. There, I need to stop before my cribbing list joins yours. 😀

  9. Smita says:

    Be Happy at least one thing in this list is done!!! 😀

    Plan something for the weekend before everything gets booked because everyone is thinking what u r thinking!

    Rains are playing a strange game. In a moment it rains and in another sun shines!!

    *hugs* have a great weekend

  10. anisnest says:

    you don’t sound pessimist to me RM… your enthu and positivity is something I like in you.. Shooo Shoo frownie things.. Get away from our RM..

  11. He he, RM.
    Always good to vent out on your blog, eh? 🙂

  12. Prachee says:

    RM…just take a look at the site of Mumbai travellers, they have many options available ranging from leisure tours to eco friendly trips to adventure sports. Sometimes it is good if you go with a bunch of strangers. We went for waterfall rappelling last weekend. It was a nice experience, my first adventure sport as well interacting with people from diverse background…written about the experience on my blog.

Leave a Reply

