Sometimes Little Surprises Make you Feel the World is a Wonderful place

Santulan and I have a Baroda connection. More than that, I love his comments on my blog and he has encouraged me to even paint a t shirt for him with my limited talent. He actually was sweet enough to send me a t shirt, and tell me to paint what I wanted on it, and then he actually sent me a mail saying he liked it and did a post on his blog for the same. Some people are just so positive in life πŸ™‚

We missed meeting each other twice when I was in Baroda due to some reason or the other, but next time I am definitely meeting him and thanking him profusely.

The reason??

This.

20140624_205819

Yes, and do read the letter as well.

20140624_205834

HE is so so so sweet that he actually remembered that I am Harry Potter crazy, and went ahead and got a beautiful Hogwarts necklace for me and took the pains to actually courier it all the way to Bombay. I dont know many people who would do that.

I must admit I was surprised when he asked for my address, but I gave it and when this turned up..Sigh! What a wonderful wonderful gift..

R thought it was for her and sent him a thank you note, but I didnt have the heart to tell her that Santulan sent it for me..so now we decided both of us will wear it.

I am waiting for Friday. Am going to wear a red skirt, black shirt and my Hogwarts necklace.

Thank you Santulan. Folks like you definitely make this world a wonderful place to live :):)

and no Santulan, I am not changing the chain…will let it be as is :):)

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Sometimes Little Surprises Make you Feel the World is a Wonderful place

  1. srividhya says:

    Very sweet πŸ™‚ Great to have such friends. Lucky You πŸ™‚

  2. ashreyamom says:

    and you will also do a picture post of u wearing the above said.. πŸ˜›

  3. iwrotethose says:

    I agree. Little surprises matter the most. And though my interaction with the Count has been limited, I have come to realise that he is an awesome person. You are blessed to have friends like him RM πŸ™‚

  4. Santulan says:

    πŸ˜€ Ahh glad you loved it

  5. Bikramjit says:

    It looks lovely …

    And that is a very good handwriting I cant read my own handwriting …

    So where you going on friday then..

  6. Deepa says:

    That is way too cute of him. And lucky you gal. Am so green right now can barely write but still *sniffle sniffle* happy for you. Kinda, well almost, well ….ok…you’re a good person and all that so you deserve it:-)

    We want photo evidence(neck down will do for anonymity’s sake if you insist) of the black shirt, red skirt and neckpiece(and how about stockings eh!)

  7. What a sweet little gift, and a lovely gesture! Beautiful letter as well! πŸ™‚

  8. pixie says:

    I want one!! Santulan!! Sunooo!! *shameless*
    Sweet sweet and sweet RM!!
    and Friday ka pic bhejo ok? πŸ˜€

  9. Smitha says:

    Aww! That is so very sweet!!

  10. Has the rascal…. he masquerades as my friend and sends gifts for the husband. 😑

  11. Deeps says:

    That is so so sweet indeed! And yes, I totally agree with your title..it feels wonderful! πŸ™‚

  12. Rachna says:

    Very very sweet! It would be too much to expect to see you a pic posing in this :).

  13. Deboshree says:

    That’s such a thoughtful thing to do! Not to forget how gorgeous the chain is. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

