Some Days Are So Stressful

Like yesterday. R’s school started. First, MIL went out of town, which means, I had to get up and do the entire cooking for FIL as well..which is fine you know..he is a pretty non demanding eater…but after that…its only been confusion

1. Its afternoon school which means the brat will go to daycare and the bus will get her from there…

2. R started to cry that she wanted me to put her in the daycare van…I told her I need to leave to reach office on time and that FIL will put her in..after much cajoling she agreed

3. The BEST bus I take came in reallly late..which meant, I had like 30 seconds to reach the other bus stop…it was cut to cut!!

4. The driver of the school bus whom I had called to confirm the timings, told me that he wont get the bus to R’s daycare…I suffered a mini heart attack then…somehow I calmed down and told him he had to, because he was doing it last year

5. AFter that I called up the authorities and told them, and they were extremely rude to me..but I decided to blame it on the stress that guy must be having, and then kept telling him politely that it was done till last year so why not now…He kept it dangling and told me to call nearer to the school timings…I was upset..but couldnt say anything

6. I had kept uniform and hairband in R’s bag and then told her to wear the school shoes..and she forgot!!! forgot to wear her school shoes on the way to daycare…I asked the daycare teacher to write a note and apologise..first day, bad impression?? I dont know šŸ˜¦

7. Then daycare teacher called up saying that the new tiffin box I gave (after checking it at home!) was leaking the subji…I told them to just give it to her, will worry about it tomorrow!!!

8. Then called up the driver, and he told me to call up again after 10 minutes..did that he said he will be in the daycare by 10.25

Phew!!

9. Called up FIL who got very perturbed with R not having school shoes..I told him to just forget it…(though I was more perturbed than him!!)

10. Then FIL called up saying no bus till 10.50!!!

11. I called the driver who told me he will reach in some minutes…and then he did

12. Then FIL called up and told me that the bus had finally come…the poor man had left home at 9.30 and was waiting outside her daycare all the time…I felt so awful for him!!

In short, it was a morning that I will remember all my life..thankfully I have friends who listened to all this and made me feel much lighter about it..Thanks to you okay??

And then after all this, the man I married, calls me and tells me, why do you stress so much!!!

Today morning when I type this post…I think he is right..I really did stress a lot..

Darn! I hate it when he is right… šŸ˜¦

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Some Days Are So Stressful

  1. RM, that is some morning! I like you would have been stressed. The bus driver bit really seemed most frustrating of all. Why suddenly change last year’s policies and not inform?Hope R had a good first day though despite wrong shoes and a new leaking tiffin box!

  2. Ouch! I would have gotten super stressed out in such a situation too!
    Hugs, RM.

  3. Arre chill…. Hota rehta hai… Stress when she is a teenager….

  4. ashreyamom says:

    oh poor u.. take care..

  5. Bingo's Mom says:

    sigh!! Relax RM… I don’t know what else I can say or do šŸ˜¦

  6. Bikramjit says:

    cut to cut šŸ™‚ I like that phrase he he he he

    hmmmm so hey by the way can i also ask something .. Why do you stress so much šŸ™‚ he he he eh

  7. Maya says:

    Some days are like that! Sigh. Here’s a big hug coming your way! H-U-G-S! šŸ™‚

  8. Smita says:

    There are days and then there are days šŸ™‚

    ((((((((((Hugs))))))))))

  9. Rachna says:

    Oho, that morning was such a nightmare. Arre baba, I don’t think you stress too much. You have to coordinate so many things na. I just thank my lucky stars that I work from home. The memories of hectic mornings not too long away still give me the shivers. You are doing good. So is R liking the whole day care — school routine?

  10. greenboochi says:

    Awww hugs RM! You know its quite natural to feel stressed, you were taking and making so many phone calls.

  11. kirti says:

    Hugs R’s Mom. It was indeed a stressful situation and I admire you that you did not lose your cool while calling up the driver n no of times and the other rude guy. you actually had the magnanimity to blame it on his stress.
    About shoes …….I am sure R will remember it always to take her shoes. A lesson learnt (either to remember or to face the situation) .
    Your FIL is very sweet and willing to pitch in.

  12. pixie says:

    hugs and more hugs RM!

  13. I can totally get the stress part. You are stressed because her school started. I coz Chucky’s school closed and I sending her to a new daycare/ summer camp. I am so nervous and tensed.

  14. srividhya says:

    uffff, what a morning!!! Glad it is over. Hope R’s pick up and drops are settled now. I totally get the stress part, whenever I have morning release or meetings, things will get screwed up as bad as they could even with lots of plannings šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

