Random Thoughts On a Monday Morning

1. Why is everyone complaining about the heat? Because its hot. But somehow I like it hot and sunny. Better than rainy and yucky eh? Until the mom told me to spare a thought for those folks who need to work outside in scorching heat…I agree…I am selfish that ways!

2. The brat has learnt all sorts of new words. The other day enroute to Sabarimalai she asked RD if she could ‘please get something to ‘touch’ with the theplas?’ RD was pretty surprised in an understatement

3. Some people are amazingly nice. A blogger friend was kind enough to drop me ALL THE WAY HOME after a meeting…despite my house being WAY out of her WAY! I was like wow, I really need to learn so much from people

4. Bro was coming from Ahm on the way to Kerala. What do I get for you RM, he asked. Kuch nahi bhai please kuch nahi..dont get anything…okay..nothing at all..and bro was like okay okay dont get hyper..what happened?

RM: There is absolutely NO SPACE in the house…RD got like some 100 kgs of chips from Sabarimalai trip and then went to baroda for some work and got like 1000 kgs of farsan to eat..and…

Bro: okay okay..I am not getting anything..

But bro being bro, the wise one, got like 2 kgs of apples and plopped it in MIL’s hand to earn the name of a chamat boy πŸ™‚

5. I am really running short of space in the kitchen..I have so much of stuff to eat (all junk!) that I dont know what to do about it…Distributed a bit of it here and there and there is still so much left 😦

6. R has been sleeping with the inlaws for a couple of days now. Which means, there is so much space in the bed. Yet I discovered that RD and I sleep in the two corners of the bed as leaving out 3/4th of the bed empty for the non-existent R!!! Its hilarious!

7. Everyone has really high hopes from NaMo. He seems to have infused a new sense of optimism in the most pessimistic people I know. I just hope he leads India to a new horizon. This is all I have to say about politics at this point in time. I refuse to get drawn into any pro and anti Modi debate

8. Ok, just one more on politics…The other day, everyone around Appa was congratulating him. For 5 minutes Appa just accepted the congratulations and then when he asked why he was being congratulated…(hahah!) everyone is like Modi won in Baroda and you are from Baroda…what connection!

9. Some friend of mine has been cooking like crazy over the weekend. Chaat on Saturday and Chinese on Sunday. Unfortunately she lives in like the other side of the world (Bombay is world in itself okay?) I wish I could go to her house to taste the yummy delicacies

10. Folks who went to Sabarimalai with R n RD have resorted to calling R as ‘Phoolan Devi’ Apparently they havent come across a girl who is so ready to get into a fight. She has gotten into fist fights and push fights and catch-the-collar fights with the 7 year old guy who was with her. I dont know whether to laugh or cry really!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Random Thoughts On a Monday Morning

  1. Santulan says:

    chips? Which chips?

  2. Deeps says:

    You come here, RM, and you’ll know why I complain about the heat so much! πŸ™‚ I hate this weather from the bottom of my heart. And yes, it’s even worse for the labourers..its a sorry state of affairs for them 😦

    I wish I lived somewhere closeby, would have certainly prodded you to share major portion of those chips and farsan with me πŸ™‚

    Haha! Phoolan devi! R, the fiery li’l sweetheart!

  3. srividhya17 says:

    Yum yum kerala chips.. Those are really good, but I agree those are all junk too :-(. Why tasty food always falls under junk category???? This politics seriously.. Hope NaMo does something πŸ™‚
    “Phoolan Devi” — nah she is just standing up for herself..:-)

  4. LOL @ ‘something to touch’. Really! πŸ˜€

    You can send some chips and farsan to me, if you are running out of space in the kitchen. The OH and I would be more than happy to eat them. πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

  5. Lol at R getting into fist fights! πŸ™‚
    Send some of your excessive food here. Actually, scratch that. I’ve been eating way too much on these holidays and need to hit the gym and be back to my healthy lifestyle from next week.
    I wondered what ‘NaMo’ was…thought it was some blogging thing at first. πŸ˜› To be honest, while I don’t know any details of what’s happening there all I can remember about him from years ago was that he was a fundamentalist. And I’m surprised he’s going to be the PM. I guess like us at the moment, you guys have gone with someone regressive too…

  6. iwrotethose says:

    I am going to confess. I’ve read lots of people write “random” things on their blogs. But prior to you, there was only one other person whose randomness I enjoyed reading. That is Pixie (I am sure you know her since I’ve seen your comments on her posts). And now of course, your random posts too. There’s something in the way you write it that doesn’t make it sound so random at all. It makes perfect sense and most of the times I just want to nod my head with each and every one of your points. So there, you have a random unrelated comment to your random monday morning post too. But seriously, I enjoy your posts RM

    • R's Mom says:

      Gee coming from a superb writer like you, ITS A HIGH PRAISE *looks around with pride, shows of a bit, picks up the non existent collar of the kurta and struts around like peacock*

      Thankoooooooooo

  7. ashreyamom says:

    u have so much of chips at home?? then pack and send few to blogger friends.. :P.. u should taken some and kept it office or opened it when all are around.. i am sure they will finish half of it in no time. we work at construction site, we dont want heat or rain.. :(. u should be happy that R can manage by herself and kick the troubling ppl out.. ;P

  8. Bikramjit says:

    well exactly.. look at me .. its raining and cold and all I need that heat.. so dont complain about het.. stand outside your houses and with all your force try sending the heat this side pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee…

    and chips you know where to senddddd…

    and the ycame to drop you all the way wowo.. well bloggers are good people …

  9. Rachna says:

    hahaha Phoolan devi! I had a nice laugh about it. And that Baroda connection was seriously weird.

  10. pixie says:

    I want the chips. Hand them over RM! Not fair!!
    And yes, the chaat story left me hungry as well!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

