The Questions Wala Award

PrincessButter was kind enough to pass on the Liebster Award to me πŸ™‚

Thanks a bunch Princessbutter you are super sweet to think I deserve it πŸ™‚

liebster-award (1)

And here are the eleven questions she asked which I will attempt to answer

1. What is the significance behind your blog name/title and the name you have chosen(if) for yourself.

There is no significance behind my blog name. I became a mom, the brat’s name started with R and so I became R’s Mom. No stunning story behind it much to my sadness. May be I should rename the blog to Confusedwoman’scrazyideas…will that make it more popular??

2. What inspired you to start blogging?

Aparna of Womensweb πŸ™‚

3. In your list of pictures, how many are selfies? πŸ˜€

What pictures…what selfies…If there is something I dislike more than clicking pictures, its taking my own pictures…I dont want to lose readers who get horrified by looking at my pics πŸ™‚ and anyways, this camera to laptop/ computer photo transfer is such a pain..take pic..adjust angle adjust light, adjust the surroundings, meantime your muse decides that she wants to go to potty, so adjust everything again, and then click a pic to realise its all fuzzy so start all over again, then get the pic okay okay, and then get a transfer cord, which is eternally missing and…well, you do get the drift right..thats why my blog is almost non pictoral πŸ™‚

4. Name a place in India and one abroad that you really would want to visit or re-visit.

hahhahahaha! I want to visit the world darling, you sponsoring???

Β 5. What is your daytime job when you are not moonlighting as a β€˜city vigilante’, err, or a blogger? (Sorry, just saw Spiderman2)

Yaaawwwwnnnnnn!

6. What is the most amazing thing and the most annoying thing about yourself?

What a question is that..There is everything amazing about me, including the habit of cleaning every kitchen platform I set my eyes one….and there is nothing annoying about me, including biting my nails

7. What is the most amazing thing and the most annoying thing about the opposite sex?

Gah! it differs from person to person na…the most amazing thing about the man I married is that he can do finances well including mine..and the most annoying thing about him is that if I give some housework it gets done after 53.49 hours after reminding him 342329008 times!

8. Everyone asks about love. I want to know how important do you think lust is in a relationship?

I lust for a good yummy pizza because I love it…answer mila?

9. What is your biggest guilty pleasure?

None, if I start feeling guilty about stuff that gives me pleasure, I wouldnt live long!

10. How much time do you take to get ready for work?

3.45 seconds..and I can better that soon!

11. Last but not the least, where and how do you see yourself in ten years from now?

Are you kidding me? I dont do future scenarios..If I started doing that, wont I become a baba and earn lots of money???

 

Thanks Princessbutter…had so much fun doing this one πŸ™‚

 

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to The Questions Wala Award

  1. Hahahaha! I had an amazing laugh reading this! Love your candor… I am glad you enjoyed my questions!

  2. srividhya17 says:

    Congrats..
    You bite nails too??Me too.. Its high time I have to stop that habit 😦 Vaandu is picking it up from me. He is a xerox copy of his dad.. But he does picks up some of my habits, which I don’t want him to do.. Just to maanatha vangify 😦

  3. Pepper says:

    Oye.. you’ve cheated in almost all the questions by deviating / twisting / being sarcastic./ going off topic. I wanted to know your real answers. I was looking forward to them.. Do all of it again. X( X( X( X(

    For example, you say, “I lust for a good yummy pizza because I love it…answer mila?”
    I say nahi. Answer nahi mila. I will rephrase the question for you so you don’t have much scope for playing around. ‘How important do you think good sex is in a relationship?’ (your relationship with a human being that is, err.. as far as I know, you can’t have sex with a pizza πŸ˜› )

    Mera bas chalta toh I would disqualify most of your responses so that I can hear your honest thoughts on those subjects. πŸ˜€ You are lucky I am not evaluating your post πŸ˜›

    • R's Mom says:

      Kya kya kya?? no cheating darling!! sab saachi..direct dilse answers hain πŸ™‚

      Eating a pizza is as good as having sex no??? *grins*

      • Pepper says:

        Who said it isn’t as good as having sex? Heck, a cheesy pizza might even be better than sex at times. Who knows?

        BUT BUT BUT – irrespective of whether it is as good or not, you didn’t answer ‘the’ question! I even reworded it for you, so you understand it better πŸ˜› And then you say you didn’t ‘cheat’. Very bad you are.

        PS – RM, harassing you is so much fun. Please don’t hate πŸ˜€

  4. LOL. Had fun reading your answers, RM! πŸ™‚

    Come over and I’ll give you my kitchen platform to clean. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  5. Tharani says:

    Loved loved loved you answers. It was fun reading this post πŸ™‚

  6. Bikramjit says:

    Congratulations…..well done

  7. ashreyamom says:

    he hehe.. as usual it was fun reading ur answers.. i too lust of Pizza as i love it.. :).

  8. Rachna says:

    Loved your answers. And congrats on that award. Can you please come over and pay some attention to my filthy kitchen slab :-P?

    • R's Mom says:

      Definitely…if I come to your side of the world, I am definitely meeting you at your house and cleaning up your kitchen..pakka promise πŸ™‚

  9. telugumom says:

    Very nice answers RM. Loved reading them πŸ™‚

  10. Haha…love your answers. I love how you respond to memes…you always make me laugh! πŸ˜€

  11. Simply love reading everything you write. So refreshingly original and such wit. The day you write a book, I want one with your autograph!

  12. Forgot to congratulate you on the award…see how I get carried away while reading what you write?

Leave a Reply

