These Tweet Sized Thoughts

1. Overheard my 84 year old granny asking my 60 year old mother to join facebook so that she gets updates on the family from ma. #Heardeverythinginlifenow #MarkZ-thisiswhatdefinesyoursuccess

2. Darn you Bombay weather. Just when I get the mangoes and get the basics of chundo ready, you turn the sky overcast #Mybadluckwithchundomakingcontinues

3. Delivering a child is the easiest part of parenting #itseasierhandlinganinfantthana5.10yearold

4. Parenting is definitely the toughest job on earth! #somedaysaresuperfrustrating

5. Wasted a day and a half trying to gather information on a particular thing at work #internetisnottheanswertoeverything

6.Everyone seems to be discussing holidays, but we have no plans to travel this year #wasteofnewyearresolutions

7.When amma is around, Tambram cooking is at its peak #Thespouseisahappyman

8. I have reached a stage in life when I am wondering why exactly is money the most important part of my life? #turningphilosophical

9.I am getting a bit fed up with politics now #abkibaarmodisarkaarsloganisbuggingnow

10. I have been yearning to eat a thin crust homemade pizza #Waitingforthebratandhusbandtoleaveforthemalaitrip

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to These Tweet Sized Thoughts

  1. Rachna says:

    Wow about your granny and mom. You are not on FB, right? Completely agree with 3 and 4. Delivering a child is the easiest part of parenting. I feel like writing that in BOLD letters :). I am sick of politics. I have stopped watching news. And really, some money is important to get you the basic comfort stuff and get your kids educated. If I won a lottery, I would spend all of it traveling around the world :).

    • R's Mom says:

      nope..I am not on FB….the past few days with R have been really bad…We are trying to find a balance and common ground..and she is only 5.11 years…guess I better prepare myself for her teens..

      I agree..if I get a lottery I will spend it travelling round the world!

  2. ashreyamom says:

    R is again going to malai?? wow.. super.. now i am also craving for pizza.. πŸ™‚

  3. B. M. says:

    so when you cooking then .. i could do with that pizza for sure myself πŸ™‚

  4. I am craving for a thin-crust home-made pizza, too! πŸ™‚ So, high-five there!

    Your Patti is super awesome!

  5. Visha says:

    You planned for chundo..WOW..May the Gods with you πŸ™‚
    Looking after 5 year old requires loads of energy, agree on that…but delivering is easy aa 😯 I will take your word πŸ™„

    • R's Mom says:

      I have been trying to make chundo for three years now..and failing…because just the week I prepare, the sun disappears..aaj toh ekdum overcast…as every year..I will have to make do with gas 😦

      Arey Visha…delivery is super easy…really really really..take my word for it πŸ™‚

  6. #LoveThoseSuperLoooooooooongSuperWittyHashTags.
    Can relate to almost all – loved reading this

  7. pixie says:

    LOL!!
    I went slightly crossed eyed reading the hash tags!! πŸ˜›

    and lol @ chundo making efforts! πŸ˜›
    I knew it would rain sooner than later! πŸ˜‰
    ooh! thin crust pizza is on the menu this weekend! Should I send you pics?! :mrgreen:

  8. Loved no 7 & 8 – it occurs to me that we are in the same boat πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

