Five Things Bugging Me Right Now!

Disclaimer – Rant post, just skip

1. People who write flowery language which make absolutely NO SENSE at all. I mean I love flowery language but when its in a formal report and with no sense, its so bugging 😦

2. Someone coming in and eating the food you are making/ cutting. My brother used to do it. He would come in and pick up a piece of onion when I was cutting it. I would find it so irritating. Even RD does it..come and pick up a piece of dosa which I have just taken off the Tawa…ugh! really bugging! I mean take it after I finish cutting/cooking na…coming right in the middle and picking up a piece!

3. People showing off their connections and stuff on twitter,as if they are really close to the celebrity they are talking about yaada yaada. I think I have stopped being active on twitter only because of that. You know talking about this and that and then showing off all the time

4. The lady in the building who keeps telling me the SAME THING everytime..you have put on weight…arey baba I know that, will you just talk about something else ugh!

5. People expecting you to call and giving you a third degree on WHY you didnt call and speak to them. And then even complain to others that you dont call! Its so bugging…if I have nothing to talk, I wont call eh?

okay rant over!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Five Things Bugging Me Right Now!

  1. Sid says:

    Rant? No, not at all. This is what most of us experience daily πŸ˜‰ Me with especially the weight bit. And I get it about the “kitchen bit”. Even when I Get into the kitchen to cook something, especially shallow fry paneer, my better half decides she wants to try it πŸ˜›

  2. Deboshree says:

    Oops, oops. Breathe. πŸ™‚ I can understand where you are coming from. Some of the things you mentioned bug me too. I guess some people don’t learn. Maybe we should write out more of such rants and subtly distribute them. πŸ˜‰

  3. The second and the fourth points are the things that bug me too. N is the habit of coming into the kitchen and pick up a piece of whatever I am cooking, Yes I understand it is really irritating and frustrating.

  4. ashreyamom says:

    hmmm… actully i eat half the vegetables while cutting, eat hot dosa in kitchen only before serving others.. :).

  5. Chill babe.. relax. πŸ™‚

  6. prachih says:

    I so agree with you about the flowery language part. It is so bugging, my mind just switches off. And worst is my boss expects me to use such flowery language when writing a report and I cringe every time. I just cant do it..

  7. greenboochi says:

    Err.. sorry for liking this post – cant help it really! You write your rants also so well πŸ™‚

    I am with you on 4th and 5th!!! Hugs!!

  8. B. M. says:

    Thank god I dont use twitter , else you wud start hating me tooo he he he he .. πŸ™‚
    You need to STOP meeting this women , Actually on second thought meet her next time and Say “You put on more weight than me”.. I bet she will shut up πŸ™‚

    and 5th one awwwwwwwww, you are being missed ji.. thats why πŸ™‚

    glad the rant is over .. now Smile and Have a great day

  9. D's Mom says:

    I so agree with you on points 2 to 5. I guess picking pieces of food in progress is common to the entire male species. My hubby is the same πŸ™‚ Weight issues and the commentators…wow I could write a whole post on it myself…I am on the other end of the spectrum though πŸ™‚
    Flowery language in a report? hahaha…now that’s something!!!

  10. srividhya17 says:

    1 – No comments πŸ™‚
    2 – I think its just curiosity. I am like that especially when amma is frying is appalams or vadaams. I just can’t resist. I know its bugging, but what to do pazhaka dosham πŸ™‚ he he he..
    3 – I am not active in twitter, but that happens a lot in FB too. Posts like “share if you love your children”, “Share if you like your mom” etc etc ughhhh. How will I prove my love by sharing or like a post, I don’t get it.
    4 – Tell me about the weight thing… big sighhhh.. I am really bugged especially when relatives who knew the reason behind my weight gain, talk about that.
    5 – Agreed πŸ™‚

    • R's Mom says:

      Aiyoo..curiosity and all fine…but when it gets picked up..I get bugged :):)

      Oh that share if you love your daughter, yaada yaada..is so irritating..I swear!!!

      Weight gain :(:(

  11. Your rants are also cute like you πŸ™‚

  12. Pixie says:

    Hugs RM!!
    I so understand about flowery language!! Some people think they are above and beyond the rest of us mortals!! πŸ˜‰
    Gahu only!!

    Hugs! You are not fat! I wonder what’s wrong with that lady’s eyes!! Maybe she is jealous eh?! πŸ˜‰

  13. Comfy says:

    RrrrrrMmmmmmm! D is just like that too. I don’t even mind him eating, just take a plate and put food there and eat. Don’t eat from the cutting board or where I am stacking paranthas or dosa 😑

    Hugs for the rest πŸ™‚

  14. telugumom says:

    I used to eat food while my mom was cutting/making it. I still do it when I am at mom’s πŸ™‚ I guess I should remember not to do it if I ever come over to your place πŸ™‚

    Totally agree with 3, 4 and 5. Especially about not calling and talking. I always feel like, if they have something to talk, they can call us no? The phone does work both ways!!

  15. I have faced the third degree for not calling πŸ™‚

  16. Revs says:

    Breathe baby, breathe πŸ™‚

  17. anisnest says:

    hugs RM.. tight hugs..

Leave a Reply

