Timbuktoo and Mosquitoes

So I am trying to put oil in R’s hair. Every Sunday is a fight. But now I am just used to her crying, whining, and finally demanding a story and then agreeing to oil her hair to wash it.

So I sit in a chair, make her sit in her smaller chair so that the height is okay for me.

R keeps moving in the front all the time, and yesterday, I got totally bugged.

RM: R if you keep going to Timbuktoo, how am I going to put oil in your hair?

R turns to me indignantly and says ‘Amma, I am in TimbukONE only, where have I gone to TimbukTWO????

I got so stunned by the reply that I just stared at her gaping. The husband burst out laughing!!!

======

We have had a lot of mosquito problems in the past month at our house. Nothing is working. Dont even suggest those stupid good knight kind of machines..sab waste hai!

Anyways, today morning, R woke up with an itch in her hand.

Amma, she screamed.

What what?

Amma, I dont understand why God had to make theseΒ mosquitoes…They are so soΒ bugging!

yaa baby me too πŸ™‚

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Timbuktoo and Mosquitoes

  1. Visha says:

    hehehe cleaver R πŸ˜†

  2. We have been staying over at Amma’s for the last few days, for a change. Life is so different here, including loads of mosquitoes. πŸ˜€ Good Night works to a limited extent only.

    LOL @ TimbuckONE. Your girl has presence of mind, I say. πŸ™‚

  3. Deboshree says:

    Haha, witty your little darling is! πŸ™‚
    And I couldn’t agree more about mosquitoes. Me three.

  4. TimbukOne, TimbukTwo!!
    Who is her PJ guru?

  5. Comfy says:

    LOL! R my sweetheart you are amazing πŸ˜€
    RM, mosquito nets! Bas, that is the only way to go. Make the best use of your Calcutta connection I say and get one.

  6. D's Mom says:

    I always thought you were funny RM, but R is giving you stiff competition in the humour department….TIMBUKONE…..hahahaha!!!!
    Mosquitoes are a real menace indeed and yeah those machines are totally useless. They only end up spoiling our health! BTW, My every evening ritual is the mosquito bat, you know what I am talking about right. They are effective, but for mosquitoes that stay in hiding, I don’t have any solution 😦

  7. Smita says:

    lol!!! πŸ˜€ U have one smart kid to handle πŸ˜‰

    BTW Try macchar daani….

  8. ashreyamom says:

    I like killing all mosquitoes with the electric bat.. it so much fun.. πŸ™‚

  9. simple girl says:

    how about mosquito nets ?

  10. B. M. says:

    TimbukONE ha ha ha ha .. and I am most unluckiest person it seems .. Missed on the chance to meet with the little one… hopefully next time

    and god needs to answer that question , why he made them to trouble the little one …

    and you know this is so spooky , I was in our village and I slept every night with the mosquito net … yepp .. they work for sureeeeeeeeeeee πŸ™‚ try them

  11. Pixie says:

    lol! R is simply adorable!! Aww.. poor kiddo! why do you bother her so much eh?! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

    and that coil should work na? For mosquitos?! nahi?!
    now, don’t hit me for suggesting something!!! πŸ˜›

  12. anisnest says:

    Err what’s Timbuktoo RM?

Leave a Reply

