Life in Pictures!

I hardly share pictures on the blog..mainly because I am super lazy to click pictures, then transfer them and then try and get them in place..yaada yaada…since 2014 started here are a few pictures I clicked.

1. The clouds when R and I were standing at her bus stop sometime in January. We spent 10 minutes guessing what all the shapes were like…What are your thoughts?

20140214_073710

 

2. This is how I have combed the brat’s hair since last year. 10 minutes of shouting fighting screaming ,squiggling, moving head etc etc. Now I cut it really short :),

20140307_072607

3. The roses in the balcony in February. At one point there were 12 of them blooming together πŸ™‚

20140317_082832 20140317_082852

4. The flowering blooming in Thane when my cousin and I ran the Thane marathon together. It was so captivating that I stopped to click a pic!Β 20140216_073711

 

5. Kalakhatta ice cubes πŸ™‚ R loves gola but hygiene is always an issue. I dont have an ice crushing machine or any kind of kulfi moulds. So used the ice tray to make the kalakhatta flavor ice cubes. The brat loves them20140412_123853

 

6. Vishu Kanni at home!Β 20140414_210312

 

7. Amma celebrated her birthday a couple of days ago. RD got her this cake and we cut it in the evening πŸ™‚ Its super yummm..and for those interested..its chocolate truffle πŸ™‚20140415_144030

 

8. And finally I succumbed. I let R put nail polish on her feet. She pleaded, cajoled, cried, and really really pleaded badly..I was like anyways she turns 6 this year. As long as its done during vacations its fine I guess.

20140415_211924Β Gee! NINE pics uploaded on a single day..thats a record on this blog πŸ™‚

Happy Easter Everyone πŸ™‚

 

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Life in Pictures!

  1. Deboshree says:

    What a delightful trip down memory lane! The pictures speak volumes of happy times lived. And whenever you see them, you can relive those times. πŸ™‚

  2. The Bride says:

    Aw R’s hair is so cute and silky. 10 points to you for making such neat ponytails, and also on the roses. That cake looks yemmy.

  3. Why are you against R putting nail polish? Even if the school has problems, it won’t show anyway.

  4. Rachna says:

    My mum used to make similar pony tails for me till she chopped my hair real short. I love kala khatta cubes. Must make them for my kids always hankering for gola. Loved that chocolate cake for amma. Happy birthday to her. And despite multiple efforts, I’ve never been able to grow roses in my home. Cute post this!

    • R's Mom says:

      *falls at aunty’s feet* I guess cutting hair short is a good option :):)

      Arey these roses are by fluke honestly Rachna..I dont have a green thumb AT ALL!

  5. Pepper says:

    Lovely pics, RM!

    R has such beautiful hair. I am envious. And you do such a wonderful job. Her hair is so neat!

    I do the ice cubes with different flavours too. Especially in summer. I add a lemony mix and have ice trays in different shapes (stars and hearts. I didn’t prefer the hearts but they didnt have other shapes). We even do the rasberry sherbet ka ice cubes. Will try kala khatta.

    If you want hygeinic golas, you must take the brat to the organic farmers market when it reopens. They have golas made in pure water with organic flavours and ingredients – no preservatives and artificial sweetners. Their golas taste divine and we keep slurping on them. I see the children there having a ball with it too.. Each gola costs Rs. 50 so it is not that expensive either. You should try!

    • R's Mom says:

      Yes she does have good hair rey :):)

      oh….I didnt know the ice trays with different shapes..should check them out…rasberry sherbet ka ice cubes sounds yummmmm…if I come to your house, make for me in heart shape okay heheheheheh πŸ™‚

      oh…yes..I totally forgot about the organic markets..the one at Maharashtra Nature Park is open only October to March na :(:( Darn! I should take her this year!!

  6. Good to see pics on your blog! πŸ™‚

    LOVE the pic of the roses. They are flowering so beautifully in your garden.

    R’s choti looks so cute. πŸ™‚

  7. Scribby says:

    loved seeing pics on your blog πŸ™‚

  8. B. M. says:

    heloooooooooooo remember me πŸ™‚

    lovely pics and the little one is growing up for sure ..

    Happy birthday to AMMA , a couple of days late but please do extent my wishes to her..

  9. srividhya17 says:

    For me the cloud looks like a dinosaur. Cute little ponies.. the black ribbon reminds me of my school days. πŸ™‚ Happy Vishu

  10. Bingo's Mom says:

    I see elephant in that cloud picture.
    Birthday wishes to Amma πŸ™‚

  11. Ashwathy says:

    Since I have already seen most of the pics I have nothing much to say *looks smug*

  12. I want those kala khatta ice cubes and that chocolate truffle cake now! Drool!

  13. Tharani says:

    I love this picture post. You should do posts of this kind more πŸ™‚

  14. I loved your picture post RM.
    You have done a good job with R ‘a hair. You have pretty garden it looks beautiful. Belated happy birthday to Amma. I don’t let Chuvky to nail paint but sometimes I feel guilty when I do I front of her. I feel I am not being a role model . For now she thinks only big girls can do. She is waiting to be a teenager so that she can paint her nails. You never know I might let her do it earlier than that too.

    • R's Mom says:

      Thanks LF..not even 1/1000000th as good as your pics..but hey..not bad for my standards…

      and funnily, I dont use nail polish at all..have never used them all my life…she learns about this from her daycare :):)

  15. telugumom says:

    Very nice pics πŸ™‚ You should do this more often.

    I love the roses and the other flowers!

  16. Pixie says:

    The clouds looked like a tortoise to me!
    And R’s chottus were cute! You chopped them off!! Sobs! πŸ˜›

    The Cake looks yummy RM!!
    And the nail paint is pretty! you also apply na! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

