Randomness Returns

1. Wish me luck as I go with the brat for her school picnic tomorrow. Apparently either the child can go alone or go with the ‘mother’ not parent *rolls eyes* Brat said ‘Amma, all Ammas coming, you only not coming’ so I am going..please please please wish me luck

2. Work is getting crazier by the minute

3. I saw the metro train running on the metro tracks day before yesterday. It was as if a dream. No, the test rides are still only but after 8 bloody years at least something is moving on those tracks eh?

4. I want a long holiday where I do nothing. Eat, sleep, read. (Not happening!)

5. I never knew, I would say this, but for some reason, I have stopped blog hopping. I used to love to discover new blogs and read, but now a days, I just read the usual regular ones. And I comment even less 😦

6. I have experimented with quite a few dishes, but dont seem to have the enthu to put them up on the blog. Some baked manchurian, pizza sauce made in bulk, some wheat cookies, etc etc.

7. Here is something I wrote after attending a self defence class at work

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Randomness Returns

  1. Tharani says:

    Sending you loads of luck. Enjoy the picnic πŸ™‚
    and plan a holiday no??? I remember that’s one of your new year resolution too no??

  2. ashreyamom says:

    ur post suggest that u need a break.. πŸ™‚

  3. Maya says:

    Enjoy with R on her excursions. Excursions are fun! πŸ™‚

  4. Smita says:

    I so relate to this post!!! First good luck for 1st & 2nd.

    As far as Metro is concerned I know what you are saying……

    And I too want a loooooooooooooooong holiday that too where I get to be all alone!!! Kaash kuch aisa ho pata 😦

    And blog hopping meri bhi band hai…I read all blogs but don’t comment. But I must tell you your random post inspired me to update my blog πŸ˜€

  5. Good luck with the picnic! πŸ™‚ Hope things get better at work soon, and that you get to go on a doing-nothing holiday soon! πŸ™‚
    Please do share the recipes re.. all of the dishes that you have mentioned here sound yummylicious.
    Why should only Amma accompany the child on a picnic? *scratching head*

  6. Bingo's Mom says:

    RM, this is the perfect time to plan holiday as summer is nearing. Go go go… and all the best for picnic.

  7. Pepper says:

    I saw the trial Metro run too! When I saw it moving on the tracks I blinked. It was a truly, ‘Wha! Am I dreaming?’ moment! So I know what you feel. πŸ™‚

    Only mothers allowed at the picnic? Please go and ask them why. And tell them they are stupid! Please. Please don’t let this pass! Pleaseee!

  8. I miss your posts!!! I wish you luck for the picnic and wish you get the holiday you want!! And yes, I’ve noticed you are not blog-hopping or blog-dropping-by much any more… 😦

  9. wow it is nice that they allow moms to accompany the child on the picnic…but why not either parent???
    Looooonnnnnnggggg holiday……I need one too πŸ™‚

  10. anisnest says:

    good luck and write about the trip okie? hugs too..

  11. Nidaa says:

    Wowww! So much fun picnicking with kids na? Hope R and you had a great time.
    In school picnics in Kerala, parents are not expected to accompany kids.
    4- I have a feeling that even if you do go for a holiday like that, you wont be able to resist checking your work mails πŸ˜›

  12. Deepika says:

    Heya RM… so how did the picnic go?
    Post pics!!!

  13. Scribby says:

    I’m sure you had fun at picnic, hai na? πŸ™‚ you a rock star mom I know..

    I want that 4 to happen too 😦 *not happening* this side as well! hmmmpf

    I can so relate to the 5! 😦

    BTW did I tell you whenever I fall short of stories or “diversion” tactics I remember to come to your stories section for rescue πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

