Fitness Test

Yesterday evening, the three of us were trying to get work done.

R was doing her cutting, RD was hanging clothes and I was trying to get dinner in place.

Just then, RD called out.

RM, come and look at this girl of ours, she is so fit!

I rolling my eyes, went out of the kitchen.

R was doing a hand walk with RD holding her legs.

RM: Oh great

RD gushes as usual: She is so fit yaar, RM, so much better than you and me.

Obviously, I consider myself very fit *vanity and all that eh?*

RM: Le, ussmein kya hai, even I can do this…

RD: Really?

RM: Of course

RD: Okay then do it

RM: errr..what?

RD: if you think you can do it, then show me how

RM: But, but..you need to hold my feet

RD: Yes, I will

And he picks up my feet…(The guy didn’t sweep me off my feet romantically, but he at least manages to pick up my feet properly, literally,  eh?)

And I start walking on my hands...I do two steps and bang I fall down

RD looks at me triumphantly

RM: Well you are not pushing me properly

RD: I am not pushing R..she is just walking by herself, I am only supporting her legs

RM: Bah! I am trying again

And the guy has the patience to pick up my feet again and again bam I fall

R is on the sidelines laughing away to glory and telling me, Amma you can do it….

I concede defeat.

RD is triumphant and I REALLY NEED TO GET FIT!!!

20140225_195657

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Fitness Test

  1. Santulan says:

    No pic of you trying to do that as well? 😛

  2. Santulan says:

    And, R has a scooter? Wow 😀

  3. The Bride says:

    Hello, of course children are more fit than us! Haven’t you seen babies sucking on their toes? No need to aim as high as children, methinks. I’ll be happy climbing a flight of stairs without huffing.

  4. pixie says:

    😆
    you really walked on your hands and fell?! 😆
    Oh boy!! I’m imagining it and I can’t stop laughing!!! :mrgreen:

    hugs RM!!! 😀

  5. Tharani says:

    We want the picture of you doing it.

  6. Smita says:

    LOL!!! At least you tried!! Hai na!!!

    ROFL!

  7. momofrs says:

    Lol 😀 😀
    Gosh!! You must have been a sight RM 🙂
    Three cheers to RD for being so ‘supportive’ 😀
    And what can I say about R? Get her into gymnastics if you can. She seems to have the flexibility and also strong arms

  8. techie2mom says:

    LOL!! But at least you could do 2 steps, I wouldn’t have been able to do even that much!! R sure is fit 🙂

  9. summerscript says:

    You guys are cute 😀 hehehehe

  10. LOL

    That is not a thing for adults to do! 😀

  11. ashreyamom says:

    lol.. RM no pic of urs?? :P.. why experiment such things at this age.. dont break any bones now ok..

  12. The important thing is you tried…not once but twice! 😛

  13. Maya says:

    ROFL. How can adults do that? That exercise is meant only for kids! 😀 😀

  14. Maddie says:

    ROFL! You actually tried that! Kudos! 🙂

  15. Nidaa says:

    I need to rty this i must try this. wish thr ws a pic of yours as well!

  16. Pepper says:

    Arey all kids are very, very fit and extra flexible. They can easily sit with their legs apart at 180 degrees and stuff.

    Btw, I tried hand walking after reading your post. Asked Mint to hold my legs 😉 And yes, I could do it pretty easily. Are you sure you were doing it right?

    • R's Mom says:

      This went into spam..dont know how!!

      you could do it…because you are 100 kgs lighter than me…hmpf!! *Reminds self to spank Pepper the next time we meet*

  17. I can do it! Yayyy! Did it a couple of times in the gym for arms and core workout!

  18. telugumom says:

    🙂 At least you tried. I wouldn’t have even tried it.

  19. anisnest says:

    I missed reading your posts RM.. now catching up.. laugh unlimited.. you are fit re..
    And a pic of you hand walking would be good.. I will ask M to try this with Adi. No no I am not going to try 🙂

  20. Bingo's Mom says:

    Will try with Bingo.
    I doubt BD can hold me 😀

  21. D's Mom says:

    Ouch….that must have hurt.
    Reminded me of the time when I was in the 4th std and we had a handwalking race.
    After a couple of practice sessions, I chickened out :D.
    I couldn’t do it even back then.

  22. rubberpal says:

    Your photo please 😛

Leave a Reply

