Movie And Book Review

Reviewed a Movie : Frozen on the IMC Website. 

I have never taken R to a cinema hall and she is 5.5 years. I am not a big fan of children being taken to cinema halls mainly because of the loud noise levels as well as the effect the big screen movies can have on the kid’s eyes. Of course, I may be wrong in my view point, but at 5.5 years, I thought R was ready to be taken to the cinema hall :)

I had read a lot of positive reviews of the movie ‘Frozen’. And any movie which has a princess may be welcome by R, was my thought.

Read more here

===========

Reviewed a Movie : Subbu The Signal on the IMC Website. 

We got this book for R from Kala Ghoda Festival from the Pratham Books stall.

Written by Prabha Ram and Meera Sriram and illustrated wonderfully by Madhuvanti Anantharajan, the story is about a traffic signal named Subbu, who is very proud of his job, but eventually gets bored of standing at one place. He starts moving from one place to another but meets up with so many other things who talk to him and finally what does he do and where does he end up is what the story is all about.

Read more here

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Movie And Book Review

  1. Bingo's Mom says:

    I read your book review yesterday. Off to read movie review now 🙂

  2. I took my daughter to Frozen too..she was only a little over 3 at that time and she absolutely loved it.i am sure she might have only seen the pretty gowns and the snow palace and the talking snow man and the talking reindeer :)..but the movie was really fun…I was surprised to hear hum “For the first time like in ever(then her own lyrics) ” and “Do you want to built a snow ma(followed by absolute gibberish)” etc for weeks after watching the movie…Even i too loved the ending…no getting married and living happily ever after kinda rubbish 🙂

    • R's Mom says:

      oh she enjoyed kya…thats awesome :):) yaa..those gowns were so amazing na..especially Elsa’s gown after she goes into the ice palace..wow! Errr…I am 32 just for the records, but I STILL loved it 🙂

  3. We loved Frozen too… It was the first time in the movie hall for my daughter too….she absolutely loved it…I think it’s great for 5 and older….

  4. Pingback: Going Out To Movies With Kids | mylifenthoughts

  5. rainmusings says:

    yeah frozen is really good. S has watched it over 50 times in last 3 motns 🙂 . I really love the songs – and she makes asks me come and watch whenever the songs comes:p . Try watching these movies as well – croods , rio etc they are more fun.

Leave a Reply

