And So We Did the Challenge – Blogathon Post 31

I am heaving a sigh of relief. Literally. Its been a tough month. Travel, illness, blogathon, wedding, etc etc. But I am glad I did it. If only I showed so much sincerity at work, I could be a CEO no?

Anyways, done and dusted with this year’s blogathon. Thank you MayaΒ  for initiating it. And thank you all the bloggers who participated it in. Maya and I didnt expect it to snowball into such a big thing. More than 62 bloggers which means 62 * 31 posts to read and you know how bad my maths is, so please do the calculations yourself!

I have neglected IMC, but Preethi and Aarti are wonderful cousin/friend, who pretend to overlook my craziness and just let me finish the blogathon πŸ™‚

I was thinking three days before, that after the blogathon, I should be doing an anti-blogathon, which means you dont write anything for the entire month. So whole of Feb will be in silence. But with R’s annual day coming up and the anniversary coming, along with Valentine’s day, I shouldn’t really be be going anti-blogathon in Feb. So some posts can be expected πŸ˜‰

And then I am a blabbermouth.I find it hard to keep silent for long. Also I am kind of addicted to blogging. I love the blog, the sounding board it is, the interaction in comments and reading other people’s stuff. So I guess, no anti-blogathon as of now πŸ™‚

Anyways, thanks fellow bloggers for being a part of the blogathon, thanks Maya for the idea, thank you people who commented for keeping my momentum going and thank you random readers who dont delurk but still read me!

I completed 1000 posts some days ago in 3 years and 10 months!. I am really a blabber mouth no?
====

And since I cant stop talking..here is something that happened past few days

So R and I sit at this BEST bus stop waiting for her school bus to come. On Monday, I noticed a lot of people staring at us while walking. I thought, they must think we are cute together..you know mother and daughter..yaada yaada

Then on Tuesday again people were staring, I got a little perplexed and then thought may be my nice black formal shirt and the light brown trousers made me look goodΒ *rolls eyes*

On Wednesday again it happened. Now I was getting a bit worried. I checked if I was showing cleavage or something or if my dress is not okay or something. I ask R if my nose is smudged with some mark and stuff. No Amma she said and asked me to continue reading her book.

Then yesterday, it happened again. I again checked my clothes and stuff and then told R, arey R, have you noticed for the past few days, everyone is staring at us when we sit in this bus stop.

R: yes Amma

RM: Why da?

R: Arey idhar bus stop mein itne beautiful lady ka photo laga hai na..woh usko dekh rahein hain…aapko nahi Amma..you are so funny ahahahhaha

RM: !!

Well she is right. They have put up an ad for Lipton tea with Anushka Sharma’s photo which is very bright and new…so that was the staring all about!!!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to And So We Did the Challenge – Blogathon Post 31

  1. Sumana says:

    Perfect R, hugs to you. One smart kiddo. RM πŸ˜‰ what is happening????

  2. summerscript says:

    hahahahaha R my dear… hahahaha
    Please buy her one chocolate on my behalf RM Please πŸ™‚

  3. Prachi says:

    1. Congratulations for completing blogathon…*claps for all the lovely ladies who did it*
    2. Congrats for 1000 posts…!!
    3. Thankyou for no anti- blogging.. πŸ™‚
    4. ROFL on bus stop thing…I Love this cute little girl…

  4. Congrats babe completing the marathon.

    I am smiling , you are too cute RM. Finally R resolved the mystery huh?

  5. Bwaahahahahah – Aur tumhe laga ki log tumhe dekh rahe hai?! Wah! RM! πŸ˜€ I LOVE LOVE R’s response….muuuahhh.

  6. Maya says:

    1000 posts? **faints** Congrats, RM. That sure is a number! And, giu treat! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  7. Tharani says:

    Yayyy. Congrats RM. Anti-blogathan sounds interesting. I should think about it.

  8. Ooh, 1000 posts, super congrats, RM! I don’t think I’ll ever get there in this janam πŸ˜‰ And yay to all of us finishing the blogathon πŸ™‚

  9. D's Mom says:

    haha…that was funny πŸ˜€
    Must say R is really smart and observant!
    A big Thank You to Maya for initiating the blogathon and you for publicising it πŸ™‚

  10. Pepper says:

    Congratulations RM! 1000 posts? That is no easy feat. You are awesome. I’ve been blogging for 10+ years and my total post count is 376 (including posts in this marathon). I must say you are a rockstar. Not only do you write, you always find time to read and comment on other posts too πŸ™‚ It makes you very special and loved.

  11. greenboochi says:

    I am glad I joined this RM πŸ™‚ And very happy that you are not going anti-blogging now πŸ™‚

  12. chattywren says:

    Lol, very funny one, that!

  13. Seema says:

    ‘R: Arey idhar bus stop mein itne beautiful lady ka photo laga hai na..woh usko dekh rahein hain…aapko nahi Amma..you are so funny ahahahhaha’ – ROFLMAO.

    R – I love you da. How cutely you burst the bubble for your unsuspecting Amma πŸ˜€

    R ki Amma – you are so funny ahahahhaha *Joins R in the laughter and runs for life*

  14. Congrats on completing the blogathon! No idea how you do it! And 1000 posts in 3 years! *Salutes RM* It took me 6 years to get there.

    And I really laughed out loud at the misunderstanding of why people were staring…. too funny!!! πŸ˜†

  15. Veens says:

    ROFL! Seriously… RM πŸ™‚

  16. Bingo says:

    1000… that’s a ton, RM. Congrats for that and I am the one who read all the 1000 posts πŸ˜€

  17. anisnest says:

    you are so funny Amma… ha ha haaa.. Congratulations and thanks you for the initiative RM..

  18. sjscribbles says:

    Congratulations RM !!! I loved your posts….and read almost every one of them this blogathon.

    Way to go….

    Thank God for the talkative, blabbermouth you are. We get to read your wonderful posts πŸ™‚

  19. simple girl says:

    completed .. yay … πŸ™‚ .. and that noticing thing was funny know.. happened with me once, in the end I felt stupid ..

  20. pixie says:

    Lol!!! Congratulations on completing the blogathon!!!
    And dont stop writing pls! I will miss your madness and craziness! πŸ˜‰

  21. Oh God! I love R’s blunt sense of humor πŸ˜€ I am worried about what Zo is going to talk about in some days 😐
    Also RM! THOUSAND posts! Is that a thing? 1000!! Whaaaaaat?
    I bow to thee 😦 However, may you never run out of things to say πŸ™‚

  22. techie2mom says:

    Congratulations RM on 1000 posts and on completing the blogathon… Thank God you decide against going anti-blogathon πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

