The Brat’s Kolam Artwork – Blogathon Post 22

The brat is very enthused about Kolam. She wants to keep putting kolams (read making a mess) all the time. That day, I reached home and we ate dinner and when I was washing the patrams for the night, to avoid her from bugging me with her ‘whys’ ever 3.2530 seconds, I gave her the kolam dabba.

See what she did!

20140106_201350 20140106_201414

Not bad eh?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to The Brat’s Kolam Artwork – Blogathon Post 22

  1. Maya says:

    So cute! We are missing you, RM! Come back fast!

  2. Bingo says:

    I can see many images in this 🙂

  3. Not bad at all…at least she tries! I didn’t even bother. My sister loved it though…

  4. summerscript says:

    Looks better than my kolam 🙂

  5. ashreyamom says:

    I see a modern art with perfection.. why do you call it a mess RM? are you jealous for R for her skills?? 😛
    true, for a 6 year old to hold kolam mavu between fingers and allow it flow in one direction and make it a design is not a esy job. most adults cant do it. she has done it really well..

  6. anonymous says:

    Have been following your blog for quite sometime now. You wont believe wenever I look at small girls in market /mall I invariably imagine them to be R ….. and then I look around for their mother as if I wd be able to spot you !! And then I remind myself that u dont live in this side of mumbai 🙂 love every post of your blog …….

  7. mahabore says:

    Not bad at all, just that I am unable to figure out what exactly it is that she has drawn here, that’s all 😀 Jokes apart, good attempt by her….

  8. Veens says:

    It’s totally awesome… You should let her do that more often 🙂

  9. techie2mom says:

    Not bad at all!! And a nice idea to keep her occupied, am going to keep it in mind 🙂

  10. Ashwathy says:

    Not bad at all 🙂

  11. Tharani says:

    Not bad at al. Actually it is better than the pongal kolam I drew 🙂

  12. anisnest says:

    not bad at all.. that’s a good start R cutie..

  13. Smitha says:

    She is adorable! And I think her kolam is quite good, for her age!

  14. pixie says:

    Well.. she is better at drawing kolams than I am!! 😛
    The dabba does look better no?! :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

