My Boxing Days – Blogathon Post 21

This title is inspired from SnS’s post which I am not able to find on her blog anymore 😦

20140108_210003

I fill in all these dabbas sitting in a line as pictured here everyday morning

About 14 dabbas including R’s water bottle.

1. Breakfast for RD
2. Breakfast for me
3. Breakfast for R
4. Lunch (3 dabbas, roti subji salad) for RD
5. Lunch (3 dabbas, roti subji salad) for me
6. Water bottle for R
7. Dry fruits to munch for RD
8. Dry fruits to munch for me
9. Snacks/salad to eat in the evening for RD
10. Snacks Salad to eat in the evening for me

Apart from this, I also pack two fruits for RD and me.

Jeez, its like I go for a picnic everyday eh?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to My Boxing Days – Blogathon Post 21

  1. Sumana says:

    Pat your back RM, such a great initiative for the healthier yoursefl and family. It takes a great deal of patience and will power to do it every single morning all on your own. You are my ideal…

  2. Bingo says:

    RM – The Dabba Wala (wali) πŸ™‚ I think packing will take more time for you than cooking!

  3. mamata says:

    You are one multi talented, multi tasking lady. By the way R when do you wake up to finish all your chores. Hats off to you.

  4. Tharani says:

    And I cry to pack one dabba that too for me 😦

  5. ashreyamom says:

    hey that super.. you make so much and pack.. I get only worried of cleaning all the boxes in the evening.. πŸ™‚

  6. Deeps says:

    *Falls flat on RM’s feet*

  7. Awesome! I struggle with packing just one dabba for myself every morning….Kudos to you for your *boxing* competence! πŸ™‚

  8. Nidaa says:

    Haha… I can soo soo relate to this. Its d same for me except tht theres no husband or kid in the picture. I eat every 2 hrs and pack 2 breakfasts, lunch followed by fresh juice without sugar, dry fruits, fruits, snack btw lunch and 5PM cuppa milk, light dinner at 7, another light dinner afterwards…
    Ppl laugh at me and my n no. of dabbas. And they say how you manage to be so thin when you eat sooo much.

  9. Oh my god! I can’t imagine filling up so many dabbas every morning!
    It must take you a good part of an hour only filling those dabbas!

  10. You are a super woman. Like, really super!

  11. Santulan says:

    such a neat kitchen

  12. Smitha says:

    Nice! You do so much cooking in the morning!

  13. Pepper says:

    Wow, wow, and wow! Not only do you carry lunch, you also carry dry fruits to munch on plus a salad or a snack? Whoa! That’s a lot! I am impressed.

  14. mahabore says:

    That truly is quite a crazy amount of cooking and packing that you do for five days a week, and on top of all this, you also find time to participate in the UBC as well πŸ˜€ Hats off to you πŸ™‚

  15. Ashwathy says:

    Breakfast khake nikalte ? Woh bhi dabba? Baap re…looks like you have opened a dukaan!

  16. paatiamma says:

    The red bowls reminds me of the story of the Three bears and Goldilocks…’In the dining table Goldilocks saw three soup bowls, one BIG bowl of Papa bear, one big bowl of Mama bear and one small bowl of baby bear :)’

  17. techie2mom says:

    I am fainting!! You pack so many dabbas!!

  18. You sure are packing for a picnic. I love your enthu to cook and pack healthy meals for the family.

  19. Priti says:

    I am not surprised looking at all the dabbas as I carry several meals myself πŸ˜› Infact I pride myself on the fact that I am thinking in advance and making provision for the time hunger strikes. If I get too hungry then I totally lose my mind and eat junk and feel guilty later. I don’t mind eating junk once in a while when I crave for it but feel immensely guilty if I eat it because I ‘had to’, because I put myself in a situation where I had no option but to eat junk.

    I keep some dry roasted peanuts and chana in office itself for a quick snack. The rotis I wrap in some aluminum foil so they are more handy to carry. Instead of salad I usually carry two seasonal fruits for two different meals. Breakfast for us is usually something wrapped up in a roti or paratha or thepla so again it is rolled and packed in foil. So technically I may appear to carry only one dabba for sabji/curry but I carry lots of meals. πŸ™‚

    • R's Mom says:

      I think that makes sense…to keep roasted peanuts and chana in office…but I keep forgetting to refill them and then eat up a lot of unnecessary stuff from canteen :):)

  20. anisnest says:

    wowww… you pack so many dabbas every day? am fainting..

  21. Comfy says:

    RM!!! What is this? All this, every day? Let me show you the other side..aka what I do. Zero, I pack nothing..Buzz gets lunch and snacks at school and D and I eat lunch in the cafΓ©. I guess, I should buckle up and start taking care of our health, like right now.

  22. hitchy says:

    Aye SuperWoman! πŸ™‚

  23. Kudos to you for doing it everyday πŸ™‚ should be a herculean task indeed!

  24. Megha says:

    Umm.. I thought superwoman was only in the comics? I want to be RD or R now! I rarely take dubba to office, my husband cringes at the thought of one and besides, I only have left overs from the night. So, your output is amazing. You go girl!

  25. MR says:

    oh wow, what i do in a whole day you seem to do in the morning before leaving for work πŸ™‚

  26. pixie says:

    Whew!!
    You are indeed superwoman!!
    I just got tired reading about all those dabbas!!! :mrgreen:
    But, the pink dabbas are so pretty RM! πŸ˜€

  27. Suma says:

    wow! wow! wow! you are indeed a super woman!! I can’t image you get up so early. Hats off to you!!

Leave a Reply

