Over The Weekend – Blogathon Post 13

1. Went to get R’s results of the exams of early december. Mera Pappu passed and all that jazz!

2. Went to do a book reading for Project Crayons. Had fun. Few things told to me

a. Didi aap jeans mein bahut aache dikhte ho. Salwar nahi wear karne ka!

b. Next time, princess story bolna…one more princess story 🙂

c. I told them the princess story and they called the princess as pinky and the little girl as rinky 🙂

3. Went to the market and got vegetables. Note to self – Dont go with RD because both of us want to buy the entire market and come. arey you buy this, I will buy that, and I buy that and you buy this

4. Cleaned the fridge and re filled it with veggies. The lady who works at my place asked me if we had bought veggies for the month 😦

5. Made tomato achar (Tomatoes were really cheap Rs. 20 for 1.25 kgs. couldnt resist!)

6. Made chilly pickle based on this recipe, but I think I got the wrong chillies bah!

7. Spent the night nursing the burning hands thanks to the chilly seeds removal..RD thinks I am mad 😦

8. Sunday morning started packing for the wedding. R got super excited and managed to extend the task of packing from 1 hour to 4 hours saying amma this and amma that 😦

9. Made idli maav and vagharela mamara

10. Went to buy jeans for R in the evening! Seriously kids jeans costs Rs. 1500 did anyone know that *faints*

Okay, that was my weekend, apart from the fact that I joined a super fun Whatsapp group 🙂

How was yours?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Over The Weekend – Blogathon Post 13

  1. Santulan says:

    I like to get my jeans custom made. Not only do I get the perfect fit, but it turns out as good as branded jeans and much cheaper.

    Hope the achaar is wonderful

  2. Archana says:

    You did a book reading. YOU DID A BOOK READING!

    Where are you going for the wedding? WE told A that we may be going to chennai for a family emergency on thursday and he sar-khaofied so much that we ended up telling him that the tickets got cancelled!

    I really badly want to make carrot pickle – any recipes you have?

    • R's Mom says:

      Arey this one is a volunteering I do for project crayon every month 🙂 Go to their place and read to kids 🙂

      Going to Baroda and Mehsana for the wedding!

      nahi rey..no carrot pickle recipe 😦

  3. Sounds like a pretty productive weekend! I still can’t get over the fact that R has exams! 😐

    Can we get the recipe for the tomato pickle?

    My weekend was good…very eventful. Included being rescued at the beach by a hot guy. Have blogged about it! 😀

  4. Maya says:

    Here, we get a kilo of tomatoes for Rs. 7! **preens**

    I really wish to attend your story telling session at least once. Some time! 🙂

  5. Tharani says:

    My weekend was good that it gave me fodder for two blog posts. Have written and scheduled them already. He he he.

  6. Bingo says:

    OK, this is going to be constant from this week. I ‘ll visit your blog every Monday and do ‘sashatanga namaskaram’ to you. Please bless me, RM!

  7. Sounds like a hectic weekend, peppered with fun. 🙂

    My weekend was pretty much relaxed. Stayed at home, cooked and took it easy.. we needed the break. 🙂

  8. How on earth you get all energy to make podi and achar every week RM?

  9. rainmusings says:

    Ah just to make you jealous 😉 – tomato cost Rs 7 /kg in my neighbourhood @ chennai …lol.

    Have a gr8 time at the marriage.

  10. Smita says:

    So much you do!!!! And I also need the chilli achaar!!! Send some to us please!!!!

  11. techie2mom says:

    Congratulations on R’s result 🙂
    Pinky and Rinky! That’s cute!!
    What kind of chilies did you get? it has to be thicker and little longer than the regular chili.
    I should have put a warning about the chili seeds 😉

  12. anisnest says:

    clap clap clap for the book reading.. you are doing an awesome job..
    I stopped buying jeans for Adi long back.. only leggings these days.. she is also comfortable with the elastic in hip.. try them.. leggings come in jeans cloth too..

  13. Swaram says:

    Hehe Brat had exams when I was there na?:P
    Happy travelling RM 😀

  14. Ashwathy says:

    Anytime I deal with chilli seeds or ground chillies… I rush to wash my hands with soap and water. If that is not done immediately then yes you will know it afterwards 😛
    And yes it looks like you used the spicier variety for that recipe by mistake na…

    Tomatoes 1.25kg for just 20 rupees? *faints*

  15. Veens says:

    Really Tomatoes? Time for some soup 😀 And well I bought jeans foe Aarya for his last bday and was shocked to see it priced at 1300 – 1800 Rs ( And it is already become small)

Leave a Reply

