Of Starbucks and Sun and Preferences! – Blogathon Post 7

RD took R and me to Starbucks to have coffee.

R and I ordered a chocolate milkshake, while RD got a coffee. I took a sip of it.

RM: Errr…

RD: What?

RM: I think my filter coffee is better than this

RD pauses for a second as if to think

RD: Yes, definitely and cheaper too!

Yaa…so thats the end of my going to Starbucks honestly!

#IamUncleScroogeincarnate
#ReasonswhyImarriedandamstillstayingwiththisman

——

In the train a lady and her son (who must be about 10 years) got into the ladies compartment. It was choc-a-bloc and they had to get off in the next station. The lady was ahead and the boy behind her. He kept tell her a million times, Mamma, be careful, mamma be careful, dont go too much near the door, please hold properly. #heartmelt

——–

A lady in our bus, she gave me the good news that she has passed a very difficult exam with 72% marks. This after handling two kids, in laws, work, travelling every alternate day to class which was about 20 kms away, cooking entire meals and everything. Her husband has passed away and she wanted to improve her earning skills she says. #Seriousrespect

=====

RM: R, do you want roti n ghee n sugar for your tiffin tomorrow or should I give you dosa and cheese?

R thinks for a while

R: Amma, what would you PREFER to give me?

RM: !!!!!

#Thebrat

=======

RM: Wake up, wake up or you will be late to school

After calling about 10 times, R moves herself, and opens her eyes slightly and looks towards the direction of the window

R: Amma, the sun is not wake up then why I should wake up?

#Stumpedbythelogicof5yo

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to Of Starbucks and Sun and Preferences! – Blogathon Post 7

  1. Sapna says:

    I am yet to be smitten by Starbucks too. For that matter any coffee other than Filter coffee #LuckyYouToGetAHubbyLikeThat
    #HugsToTheCuteSon #StandingOvationForTheExamPassingLady R is a super smart girl.

  2. Did R say one full sentence without mixing .i missing her mixed language.

    Your real time stories are ver inspiring . I remember you writing earlier abt that girl whose husband passed away.

    How sweet of that boy, Chucky dies that to me . She asks me to be careful. It always melt my heart πŸ™‚

  3. Aww at the boy worried about his mamma! And looks like you have taken to Twitter big time! πŸ˜‰

  4. Santulan says:

    Dosa and cheese, for the win

  5. summerscript says:

    What would you PREFER ahhh ? My smart girl πŸ˜€
    Sweet post RM.

  6. greenboochi says:

    The last one cracked me up πŸ˜† R is a genius πŸ˜€

    Hats off to that lady in our bus!

  7. Maya says:

    Hi-five. I no like starbucks coffee too! πŸ™‚

    Love this girl, R. Hope I get to meet her soon! πŸ™‚

  8. ‘What would you PREFER to give me?’ LOL LOL LOL Seriously, the things that kids say these days! πŸ˜€

    That kid on the train sounds so cute! πŸ™‚ And that lady who cleared her exams – respect, indeed!

    You are not the only one with that opinion about the coffee in coffee houses. I seriously feel home-made coffee is better than what they serve there, and much cheaper too. πŸ™‚

  9. hitchy says:

    Yes why wake up before sun?!
    We are Suryavanshi’s no?! πŸ˜›

  10. Tharani says:

    I was smiling throughout the post πŸ™‚

  11. Shweta says:

    Lovely and Innocent!! πŸ™‚

  12. This is better idea opening a coffee shop rather than idli larry πŸ˜‰
    Way to go R…perfect sentence.Hats off to the lady

  13. ashreyamom says:

    the tag lines were cute as the post.. πŸ™‚

  14. Maddie says:

    Kids say the coolest things and their logic is unbeatable πŸ™‚

  15. Starbucks has shit coffee! We have probably only two Starbucks here…some smaller independent coffee shops are much much better! I still think south Indian filter coffee is the best. πŸ™‚

    Lol at not waking up until the sun wakes up… πŸ˜€

  16. iamswati says:

    Ha ha πŸ™‚ Good ones.. R’s Mom , why do I feel your life is so much more happening ??? I guess the answer is your adorable R πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  17. anisnest says:

    I remember your busmate lady and her in-laws. Very happy to know about her progress..
    LOL on Risms..
    Starbucks coffee – once upon a time addict that was me can’t even digest the smell of it now..

  18. Pepper says:

    You know what I find cutest in most of your posts, you always say “RD took us to X place”. I’ve always noticed that. I generally say “Mint and I went to X place”, even if he is the one who thinks of the destination, drives me there and pays for it. Still in my mind, it is us going there. But every time I read about “RD taking you guys somewhere..”, I think it is so sweet. Makes me feel like you are totally looked after and taken care of. Touchwood.

    • R's Mom says:

      Well to be honest with you, I never noticed it. and to be even more honest (er) its only RD who takes us to such places. I NEVER EVER EVER have any ventures out of the house. So he suggests, he drives, he pays and he gets us back home, so he took us out eh? heheheehhe πŸ™‚

  19. Veens says:

    The other day my sister wanted us to go to SB too, i was like yahhh we do not drink coffee at home and now we have to drink this! Nah!! Love all your hashtags πŸ˜€ I love that girl of yours πŸ˜€

  20. Monkey Mind says:

    Cute cute post πŸ™‚

    ‘Amma, what would you PREFER to give me?’- R is seriously too too cute!

    And, I agree with your Starbucks comment. In fact most coffee shops serve quite a blah coffee/tea for the price they charge. FIlter kaapi(s) and masala chai(s) are the bestest which most of these places don’t serve or get it correct anyway.

  21. Ashwathy says:

    after handling two kids, in laws, work, travelling every alternate day to class which was about 20 kms away, cooking entire meals and everything. Her husband has passed away and she wanted to improve her earning skills she says
    *faints* And here I had to take a sabbatical from work to get good marks in GMAT! Phooey! πŸ˜› Useless I am!!

    YOU compared Starbucks to filter coffee???? OMG! 😯 YOU are NOT my sister in this respect at all!! I am a complete Starbucks addict!

    You deserve to be stumped by the logic of a 5 year old….hmph!! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

