Over the Weekend – Blogathon Post 6

I turned out to be some sort of a crazy human being who managed to

1. Get a document from someone by travelling like 25 kilometres
2. Work full day in office on Saturday
3. get a gazillion quantity of coriander leaves because they were really cheap only to come home to realise that RD did exactly the same because they were really cheap (one set of cheapo couple we are!)
4. Make pudina thogail (not very great)
5. Make tomato achar (very nice!)
6. Make undhiyu with fulkas on Sunday morning (very good- Thats my dish of the week, pictoral recipe coming up soon!)
7. Clean up an entire cupboard which hadnt been touched since April 2011 (How do I know? Because the newspapers which I keep to cover the shelf were dtd April 2011 *Rolls eyes*)
7. Wrote three book reviews for IMC (will be cross posted here!)
8. Watched the first 3 minutes of Dhoom 3 and then went back to my book
9. Finished the Queen of Babble in the Big City in 2 days!
10. Ran with R with her cycle for 10 rounds of the building
11. Ate yummy kothimbir vadi (had to use that gazillion quantity of coriander no?)
12. Made the 5 minute besan ladoo in the microwave which turned out yummy but over gheey..next time need to reduce the ghee quantity. It turned out pretty shapeless but yumm..as RD says, anyways it will be shapeless once we bite into it eh? Now you know why I am still with this man after 7 years of marriage πŸ˜‰
How was your weekend?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to Over the Weekend – Blogathon Post 6

  1. summerscript says:

    The most important part of my weekend was gobbling neer urndai, will post recipe sometime πŸ˜€

  2. Sounds like a pretty full-on weekend! You managed to get a lot of stuff done in one day…given that you worked Saturday! My weekend? Cleaned the house…and I mean really cleaned…cleared out my closet and got rid off 5 bags of clothes among other things. Also watched the cricket yesterday…and of course, blogged. πŸ™‚

  3. Pepper says:

    I don’t get it. How, RM? How?

  4. Please to share the recipe for kothimbir vadi. Have never had it, and it sounds interesting. I would like to use up the huge quantity of coriander lying in my fridge, too. πŸ™‚

    LOL @ points 3 and 7

    You guys are such a perfect couple! πŸ˜€

  5. Good that you did not waste time on dhoom 3….but if you are Amir fan you should watch it for a while…he is looking awesome (read hot) in this movie..
    Looking forward to undhiyu recipe πŸ™‚

  6. simple girl says:

    whirlwind weekend tour of an equally whirlwind weekend.. me had a mixed up weekend(exhaustive shopping trip, lazy Sunday)..

  7. Tharani says:

    RM You are a super woman only.

  8. Sapna says:

    Oh My! Did you manage to get any sleep at all or were you just swishing around doing all the work? That is some crazy weekend schedule.

    I just visited some snakes & wild animals and a then went straight to a beautiful temple to end the day and just fought with a couple of rickshawalas. That’s all. And before I knew it was Monday morning again!

    • R's Mom says:

      hahah I did sleep rey in the night πŸ™‚ Slept early on Saturday and got up late on Sunday πŸ™‚

      How awesome to go to see snakes and wild animals heheeheh

  9. D's Mom says:

    OMG! Thats a lot for one weekend RM!!!
    Please post recipes for your tomato achar and besan ladoo too…
    Undhiyo ….love πŸ™‚

  10. Ladooo in the microwave?? interesting, I wonder how?? please put the recipe for this too..:)

  11. Bingo says:

    Undiyu is in my to do list for the month. Waiting for the recipe.
    Even I heard Dhoom 3 is not good but I will watch it for Aamir Khan πŸ˜€ I love his movies.
    I also did the same mistake when I made besan ladoo. I kept a piece in BD’s lunch box and he told it was in the shape of peda when he opened πŸ™‚

  12. That was one fun weekend!!you an RD both got same stuff. You both are cute.you can make ladoo like that. Can you post the recipe.?

  13. 1.Besan laddoos in the microwave? I want the recipe, please?
    2. Kothimbir wadi sounds great. Ingredients apart from kothimbir?
    3. On top of all this work, you managed to write THREE book reviews? * sashtang pranaam*

  14. Veens says:

    You do cook, don’t you? I only made 1 dish this past weekend and then just let the man order away πŸ˜€

  15. Deeps says:

    You already started using a new microwave! Bewafaa!! πŸ˜›
    LOL at the ‘cheapo couple’ bit! Quite a happening weekend you had! Ours went well too..went out, did some shopping, bought a new bike for Namnam as a new year gift, enjoyed the lovely weather πŸ™‚

  16. ashreyamom says:

    what is this kothimbir vadi .. I thought you would be arranging your new dresses.. :). and hey i got inspired by you and bought new sets of cloths in MAX sale.. πŸ™‚

  17. arre itne saare green dhaniye ki chtuney banane ka na πŸ™‚

  18. anisnest says:

    laughed out loud at work place on point # 3. I love your funny bones RM

  19. Rachna says:

    Over the weekend, I cooked fantastic stuff with avarekai which is in season now. So it was avarekai sambhar and a lovely gravy with coconut milk. I also watched an old movie “Guzaarish” and quite enjoyed it. Did a lot of reading — varied stuff! And yes, my first time nimbu pickle came out perfect which really made me happy :).

  20. Excuse me! Why do u even mention that microwave besan laddoo stuff!! Am suffering from compulsory-dessert-disorder for the past few months(i blame it on post-partum) and u added ghee to the fire. 😦 I hope u also make 5-min paalkova, 2 min mug cake etc *evil laugh*
    P.S : Just say something nice about this comment but don’t talk about sweets

    • R's Mom says:

      Awwww hugs hugs hugs….I tried making idlis in the microwave yesterday and they turned rock hard..so made them the traditional way in the cooker today…

      PS – Didnt write about sweets okay?

  21. techie2mom says:

    Aaah so you finally had Undhiyu!!
    Also share the recipe of Kothimbir vadi plz…I so want to try it..

Leave a Reply

