How to Express Displeasure?

  • Shout
  • Insult
  • Silent Treatment
  • Grin and Bear it
  • Scream and let off the steam
  • Carry grudges and bring them on after ages

I do all the above when the best way to do it would be to just talk it out calmly.

I really dont know why I cant do that!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to How to Express Displeasure?

  1. Sapna says:

    If only I knew! This is exactly what I was thinking this morning. You have put in words my thoughts!

  2. You are not alone. The Indian Government, political parties, diplomats, bureaucrats, even some members of the general public behaved similarly in the Devyani Khobragade case!

  3. ashreyamom says:

    same pinch.. there is one more thing i do.. that is crying.. πŸ™‚

  4. Jay says:

    You are not alone, R’s mom! 😦

  5. greenboochi says:

    Its okay RM.. we are all humans and we react to different things in different ways. No one is perfect.
    Hugs!

  6. I go for silent treatment most of the time. Mostly, it is to calm myself down and to stop myself from saying something to the other person which I would, later, regret. Later, I do talk it out calmly, if the other person deserves to be talked to calmly, that is.

  7. Bingo says:

    Mine would be silent treatment. We cannot (at least I can’t) talk calmly because of angst

  8. That’s a hard one I will admit…I have done all of them at some point or the other… 😐

  9. Nidaa says:

    Haha… by the time I am in a mood to sit and talk calmly, I’d have already done 2 more things you mentioned in the list πŸ˜›

  10. Gayathri says:

    Come, join the club πŸ™‚

  11. Veens says:

    Yesterday, I tried to kick and fell (all of 7 months pregs) – no i m fine, and i think the baby is ok too but you can add that to the list. And by the way I tried to kick, claw and dishum my HUbs… thats how crazy he drives me sometimes πŸ˜€ (and please do not tell anyone, he will drive me crazy some more …lol)

  12. D's Mo, says:

    For me its usually the silent treatment route…(followed by lots of tears, when alone πŸ™‚ )
    But again it leads to a lot of bottled up anger which is not very healthy :/

  13. Ashwathy says:

    Talk it out calmly only happens when the other person is also willing to sit back and listen. That may not be possible all the time na πŸ™‚

  14. Hugs dear!! Looks like you had a fight. Like you said the talk it calmly is all you need. I hope we learn to do that in first place instead of wasting time on rest of the above.

  15. anisnest says:

    you are not alone RM.. I am sailing on the same boat too 😦

  16. hitchy says:

    I guess you know by now… we all do that and more πŸ˜€ but talk it out calmly!

  17. telugumom says:

    You are definitely not alone in this. I am the same too. I try to change but it is very difficult.

Leave a Reply

