Blogathon Anyone For the New Year?

So Dreamy Mommy sent an email to a bunch of us asking if we would be interested in a blog marathon in January. I did one last January and it involved scheduled posting and writing on completely irrelevant stuff *rolls eyes* But me, being me, wants to take up new challenges in 2014, you know trying to be more enthused in life and all that jazz, so anyways, led by Dreamy Mommy, there is a blogathon which is planned. I am in, despite the fact that I will be travelling for a wedding to my state for four days, but hopefully should be scheduling posts for then πŸ™‚

Maybe we could come up with prompt words or something for the month to help you write posts. Even picture posts are allowed πŸ˜‰ for all you camera people, that would be easy no? and even recipes, and even writing about children, or cribbing about the weather, or whatever, basically anything under the sun, moon and stars, got the point eh?

Those of you wanting to get back to writing, revive the dormant blogs and the writing genes, go on and commit. And for those of you already writing, it would be great fun to do it together no? I promise it will be fun. And then look at it this way, you will have SO MUCH MORE TO READ Yay! so drop in a line to me will ya please?

Lets see how it goes. Tharani is in and so am I. Along with Dreamy Mommy. Who else wants to join in? Do let me know in the comments section and I will compile a list to send to Dreamy Mommy. The more the merrier eh?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

115 Responses to Blogathon Anyone For the New Year?

  1. Jayashree says:

    Count me in…..I write two blogs – one on food and one on the daughter…..is it ok to post on either of them?

  2. Oh yes, I am game for this one. It is just what the doctor ordered for my near-dormant blog. Have never done a blogathon before before, so don’t know whether I’ll make it to the finishing line, but I’ll try eh? πŸ™‚

  3. Sapna says:

    Me me… Hoping to make this a comeback opportunity. Haven’t posted anything on my blog for ages now.

  4. Smita says:

    Charan kahan hai aapke?

  5. Archana says:

    Can I join in as well?

  6. Deepa says:

    Hey RM,

    I want to give this a shot……..my blog hasn’t seen the light of day (posts) for GOK how long now!!! Count me in pls!!! Thanks!

  7. ramblifixion says:

    This is going to be a tough one with a one year old in tow and a badass work schedule through Jan. But I am going to give it a shot ! Count me in RM – this will hopefully be a respite amidst the craziness !

  8. Jay says:

    Count me in too, R’s mom. I wanted to start on something I have not done before. This could just be it!

  9. Tharani says:

    I remember last year how exhausted we were after the blogging marathon and declared we are never going to do it again. But here we are πŸ™‚ Blogging is so addictive no? Glad you are in. I love reading you:)

  10. Bingo says:

    err.. will you accept newbie blogger, then add me as well (acho… How am i going to do? *gulp*)

  11. summerscript says:

    I am in….I may write about daily interesting and useful stuff like how to switch on a fan, how to divide rice equally so that you can eat all podi, paruppu, sambhar, rasam and curd rice without feeling like a overweight-paperweight πŸ™‚

    • R's Mom says:

      You can even write on 5 easy ways to trip on a saree, how to get your mother in law to massage your head and 10 easy ways to ensure your husband decides to pull his hair apart one by one..anything is welcome..you just join in babes πŸ™‚

  12. I am interested … Do let me knoooowwww

  13. Richa says:

    Main bhi aa jaun? πŸ˜‰

  14. I want to join the fun, but not sure if I can finish as January is a busy month and I might have to travel for work.

  15. techie2mom says:

    How I wish i could do it too..

    • R's Mom says:

      Cant you try…cooking blog plus this one…wouldnt force you rey…I am sure you have tons going on right now!

      • techie2mom says:

        I can try..But i am not sure whether i’ll be able to continue. I may have to travel to Ahmedabad. This is Zini’s winter vacation time and also a time when she generally falls sick..
        But i’ll try to post everyday and if no major obstacles come i’ll try to do the marathon πŸ™‚

  16. Swaram says:

    Wah! Gud luck all of you πŸ™‚

  17. Megha says:

    oh wow! Count me in. I like the rider that you can post photos do! Really enjoy reading your adventures with R.

  18. Hey RM
    Want to revive my almost non existent blog….what better way than this😊 ……just wanted to know will there be any prompts to write on ?? Count me in….

  19. I did it last time too! It was tiring but super excited to do it again. Count me in!

  20. anisnest says:

    count me in lady!! I don’t know if I can make it till the end but I remember those beautiful memories of last year still and want to take part for the joy of it..

  21. shachi18 says:

    count me in your gang too? needed motivation and company so please help :)…looking forward to yours!

    btw, what I like about your blog, to the core of it, is the simplicity. Nothing fancy, presented as is. Genuineness, so rare to find these days. Equality, and sensitivity, on gender issues. A daughter who you adore and cherish (every one should have a daughter, really – I’m glad I have one :)). And life in Mumbai – a place where my husband was born and raised, a place which is my new home in India, but I can’t relate to it much as I’ve never lived there…so I like reading about Mumbai life.

    God bless you and yours…..have a happy, healthy, adventurous, and creative 2014!

  22. Smitha says:

    I am so tempted, RM! But I’m not so sure if I can do it. Let me see.. Do you think I can post on my blog as well as the book blog to make it count?

  23. ;0I too want to join in! Need some push to get back into my writing mode πŸ™‚

  24. Even after considering the facts that I am a beginner in writing blogs and write only by instinct, I still want to take this challenge.Hoping to enjoy.
    Thanks RM.

  25. Even after considering the facts that I am a beginner in writing blogs and I write only by instinct, still would like to take this challenge. Can I? Hoping to enjoy.
    Thanks RM.
    Kavitha

  26. Ramya says:

    Want to try this RM, though not sure if I would be able to live up to the challenge till the end, but try I want to .. may I join too

  27. thedotingmom says:

    I wanna join too.May I?

  28. hey hope u enjoyed my writing on bangaolore bookalore event on IMC ..cuddlesandreads momma

    • R's Mom says:

      LOVED it :):) We really should do this more often..any events you attend, can you please send a write up..will be fun no? Plus any events you know of an advance, give us a heads up and we can add it to the events page πŸ™‚

  29. Richa says:

    will the topics be assigned for everyday or we can write anything we want??

    • R's Mom says:

      Well, apni great Dreamy Mommy has already come up with prompts..so you can write based on that..or you can write on anything! Will send the link to the prompts soon πŸ™‚

  30. Ashwathy says:

    I want to get back into the game too…. but I don’t think I can do it at that pace re…. 😦

  31. Chirag says:

    arre arre ruko…mein bhi aa rahi hoon πŸ™‚

  32. Not sure if I can commit to daily blogging…especially in Jan which has my birthday and 2 other friends’ birthdays plus a friend’s wedding and possibly a couple of camping trips. But will definitely read your posts!

  33. Sreetama says:

    I want to do it this time! Fingers crossed! πŸ™‚

  34. greenboochi says:

    Hey RM.. coming here after a long time. This sounds really interesting. As I told Tharani, I am not sure if I can live up to the challenge but would love to join in. May I too? πŸ™‚

  35. Hey RM,
    I am a newbie blogger and would like to give it a shot too……

  36. simple girl says:

    okay cool.. I am a total newbie .. I’m in..

  37. Gayathri says:

    Hey RM, I follow your blog through WW, and yes, I would love to join the blogathon, but not sure if I can make it to the finish line – (me, not being a regular blogger), Would give it a try though! Count me in, please…please…please….

  38. Hey RM,
    I am a regular reader of your blog…It is like a daily dose of coffee to me….:) Your enthu is infectious and inspired me to start a blog…would like to join..Can I

  39. telugumom says:

    Hey RM, I know it is late but I would like to do it too. It’s been a while since I posted on my blog. Hopefully this blogathon will help me revive my blog. Let me know if I am in.

  40. vinuswati says:

    Hey Hi,
    I want to be in too…!! Is there still a chance to join this blogathon .. Fingers crossed !!!

  41. Pingback: Final post of 2013 | Little Fingers Life

  42. Pingback: The first blog marathon and bringing the blog back to action.. | Glimpses n Glances

  43. Pepper says:

    I would love to do this. Been planning a post a month for the longest time, and when multiple people are doing it, it is just more encouraging. Although, I know I started this in Jan and gave up in 20 days 😦 Hopefully, I will do it this time. Please do get me added or tell me how to go about it?

  44. MR says:

    Can i still join, will motivate me to write more often…recipes and rants ok???

  45. Pingback: A sense of accomplishment | Little Fingers Life

  46. Pingback: Happy New Year – Day 1 | Bingo's Mom

Leave a Reply

