Height of Being Irresponsible and A New Measuring Scale

No the titles are not related to each other….

anyways, first the height of being irresponsible…..

And that’s RD and me. No seriously, I doubt ANY other parent can manage this, but RD and I have lost R’s fee receipt book :(:(

When we went to Pune for the marathon, I had paid her fees in her school before leaving and kept the fee book in a ‘safe place’ in the car. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to find it at all :(:(

I have checked the car, called up cousin S and asked him to check his bag and even checked at the hotel 😦 but no results. I kept hoping it will appear miraculously somehow from somewhere but that’s not happening :(:(

Gosh! I feel so awful to go to her school on Saturday and blurt out that yes, I am perhaps the first and the last parent you will get, who has LOST her child’s fee book 😦

I am so ashamed :(:(

I am only hoping that the guys don’t get too bugged and give us a new one 😦 darn darn darn!

=========

So Chirpy had sent across this gift to R for her 4th birthday. A picture photo mug of hers and R together, where R is holding C on her lap. Now I wasn’t giving this mug to R for a long time since it was so pretty. But R pleaded and pleaded and I finally relented and started giving milk to R in it. We call it the Chirpy mug…

Anyways so today morning, I gave milk to R in it as usual

R: Amma,you are giving me too much milk

RM: No I am not

R: Yes you are…

RM: no

R: yes

RM: I am giving you the same amount which I have been giving you earlier

R : No Amma earlier you used to give it till Chirpy’s nose, now you give it till her forehead…she is chotu baby with chotu head, but I see clearly that her forehead is above her nose

RM: !!!
New measuring scale anyone?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Height of Being Irresponsible and A New Measuring Scale

  1. Smita says:

    lol!!! R is bright and intelligent so u guys need to match up with her scale 😀

    And fee book??? Well am nobody to say anything….am yet to find my lost adhaar card 😐

  2. LOL @ R’s response. You have got one very smart girl at home, okie? 🙂

    About the fee receipt book, I don’t think that was irresponsible on your part. I think it is something that can happen to anyone. Honestly!

  3. garima says:

    hehehe loved R’s measuring funda..she is so very observant 🙂
    Dont feel guilty ,it happens sometimes.Both you and RD have lot to manage home,office R ,her school and studies so some amount of slippage is expected.

  4. Bingo says:

    Please don’t worry. You have a company. We forgot Bingo’s photo while going for school admission 😐 and I hit like for the second part of the post,ok?

  5. Nidaa says:

    Its OK RM… But is it that serious? At the risk of sounding stupid, why you need the old receipt? (sorry)
    LOL on new measuring scale.

  6. techie2mom says:

    I can manage this RM!! Thankfully Zini’s fees receipts are kept safely by hubby 🙂
    LOL at the measuring scale 🙂

  7. Swaram says:

    Muahs! I love her 🙂

  8. You say irresponsible, I say “being human”. Sometimes the way we label ourselves can have a major impact…stuff like this can happen on a regular basis for some people.

    And lol at R’s new measuring scale invention…very impressive! She is one smart cookie…

  9. anisnest says:

    No worries abt the fee book RM.. don’t you know that you have a bunch of readers, who are parents irresponsible than you guys.. Its either fee book or something else but we all have been there sometime or the other..
    Lol on the new measuring, Adi and I used to keep the rings around the cup as measuring.. these girls. what say?

  10. The Bride says:

    Take consolation in the fact that I am very capable of losing a fee book. I’m sure there are more parents out there apart from the two of us and you won’t be the first careless one the school has come across.

  11. Lol at the measuring scale….honestly how cute and intelligent at the same time 🙂 and secondly the fee book, it’s nothing. NO big deal I would say.

  12. R is super smart!! Give her a tight hug from me please.

    Don’t worry you will get it when you stop worrying abt it.

Leave a Reply

