Thank You………. (Thingie Post?)

………..Dear RD

1. For sitting with me yesterday night, and getting THAT stuff done..phew!

2. For putting together my tax papers (again!) and giving it to me before time

3. For being my courier boy in receiving and taking couriers which are in my name πŸ™‚ Also for sending across all the stuff that I want to send across…

4. For telling me that I have a paunch matching yours..see, when people live together for a long time, they start looking like each other, we guys did 7 years together eh?

5. For reaching on time to get the maid into the house EVERY SINGLE DAY

6. For buying me wafers by the kilo

7. For getting the nets of the windows redone (but you forgot to get my broken kitchen shelf done, what? just saying!)

8. For listening to all my office gossip and giving advice on stuff..sometimes I feel, I have improved a lot as a professional after being married to you

9. For leaving that space in the clothesline for me to hang my innerwear in the morning after I have my bath!

and all that..

love

RM

PS – You still have a pending list of tasks to do

PS 1- Dont think I will forget the list of stuff which you are yet to do

PS 2- I NEVER forget stuff which you do which irritates me, just saying!Β 

PS 3 – Stop putting that wet towel on the bed grrrrrr

PS 4 – And remember I am writing all this down so that you know that you still need to continue to do 1 to 9 (except 4) !!!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Thank You………. (Thingie Post?)

  1. Sumana says:

    Lol PS to PS4 is funny. Glad RD got all that done and pat your back RM, you made a list and prioritised all that….

  2. Sujatha says:

    When I saw the words ‘Dear RD’ I thought its a wedding anniversary post.
    Even my husband drops the wet towel in the bed or at some temote corner but doesn’t put it for washing even though i tell him repeatedly to stop doing it..

  3. Cute letter! πŸ™‚
    The 9th point – super cute! πŸ˜€
    RD reminds me a lot of the OH. He’s my delivery man, handy man, courier guy, advise guru, idea mani, teddy bear – all rolled into one. πŸ˜€

  4. Sri says:

    Hahaha…really cute post!!

    Best wishes to both of you and to R!

  5. Prachi says:

    Ha ha ha ha….
    While reading the post, I was wondering whether RM’s PS-list is going to be longer than Thankyou list…. πŸ™‚
    *runs away*

  6. hitchy says:

    he still has pending tasks to do!!!!

  7. Very sweet post RM πŸ™‚

  8. Seema says:

    LOL on continue to do 1 to 9 (except 4) !!!

    I raked my memory to figure out if your wedding anniversary was round the corner or something πŸ˜› It’s in Feb right??? You didn’t mention about the RD special Rajma and the cheese omelette πŸ˜›

    After such a sweet post, you had to list out the PS’s also eh? Thank God the PS list isn’t longer than the Thank you list πŸ™„

    • R's Mom says:

      *Falls off chair* Baap rey Seema is here *does a little jig*

      yes yes, Feb mein hai..arey I am just generally thanking him yaar..nothing special πŸ™‚

      It was going to be longer, then I just stopped at four πŸ˜‰

  9. cool post indeed πŸ™‚

  10. Bingo says:

    lovely post πŸ™‚

    Being professional after marriage happened to me as well !!

  11. Smita says:

    lol!!!!! U r one item I tell you!!!!! I so want to read RD’s reply to this letter πŸ˜€ specially to the P.S.’s

  12. Ashwathy says:

    PS3??? Are you gifting him one? πŸ˜€ :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

