Wednesday Words

1. I made bisi bele bhaat today morning for my lunch. Also vaghar wala curd rice. I am getting my south Indian roots back eh? Nah! Actually its a pot luck at work today, and someone suggested something south Indian apart from idlis and dosas

2. I dropped half the the bisibelebhaat masala down while opening the fridge. RD is stuck at home cleaning it up since I was getting late to work

3. On that note, RD has not gone to work today. He is unwell he says, but will work from home! *rolls eyes*

4. On that note again, I have been pleading to RD to help me out with something. He tells me that he will do it today *fingers crossed*

5. The brat thinks that crying is the solution to all problems. I keep telling her that wont work. Asked her to try using please, which she seems to misuse honestly

Amma, please can we have pastry today?

Amma, please can I get a piece of chocolate today?

When I say no, she says, arey but Amma please bola na..I say please first, so you have to givofy to me!

*rolls eyes and wonders how much hair will grey by the time she turns into a teenager*

6. The IMC mini books have been released one at a time. Check out the festive foodΒ Β and children’s book reviewΒ ones. And now tomorrow I think, they will release the breastfeeding experiences.

7. And for those of you with I phones, the brilliant sis of mine has come up with an App and all that. Kitna acha lagta hai, to read this on my blog πŸ™‚

8. I discovered this bakery near my house which sells wheat based thin crust pizza bases. I think its awesome. Its like my discovery of the year or something. The pizzas come out so nice and crisp even on a dosa tava. Planning to make the pizzas a monthly treat for sure. And honestly, its WAAAAAAAAYY cheaper than getting from dominos and pizza huts….its about 12.5 Rs per base + some 75 additional rupees per pizza for the cheese, veggies, sauce…imagine how much profit these pizza guys make!!!

9. I am really looking for a change of profession. May be will open a larri near my place selling something hot!

10. Did anyone buy tender coconuts in Mumbai recently? They are sooooooooooo expensive..some are 25 and some are 30 rs per coconut *faints*

okay ta ta for now!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Wednesday Words

  1. ashreyamom says:

    even i felt tender coconut expensive in mumbai.. here at vizag i cry because they made it rs.12 from Rs.10.. how is the taste of wheat pizza base? i saw it in market, didnt try it. yes, dominos and pizza hut, even after paying Rs.700, i come out half empty stomach.
    bunty has also learnt the art of crying and getting things done.. now sure how to handle it.. change of profession?? RM you write stories, i will make illustrations, we can sell books.. :).
    Bisi bella bath is quickest to make if masala is there, but only problem is u need to eat it hot..

    • R's Mom says:

      I liked my bisibelebhaat even cold..so did the others πŸ™‚ so no issues there

      WHAT! tender coconut is so cheap rey in Hyd! gah! I am jealous πŸ™‚

      LOL on the stories..you are great at illustrations yaar, I am not that great with stories πŸ™‚

  2. Maya says:

    As with R’s please phase, my kids are going through the ‘sorry’ phase! They hit/pinch/bite for fun and then say a sorry. These days, I’ve made it a habit to do the same back to them so that they realise how much it hurts the other person!

    Okay.. Need 2 clarifications. What is ‘vaghar wala curd rice’? What is ‘larri’? Please to educate me!

    • R's Mom says:

      Ah well, they are only four na…guess they will come up with a new phase when they are five 😦

      vaghar wala curd rice is the curd rice you make when you add a tadka of ghee, mustard etc to the curd rice (Whats it called in Tamizh???)

      and then laari is the cart which is placed on the street and you can just sell things from it without having to own a place of your own..

      both are Gujju words I think

  3. deepa kris says:

    My kiddo also cries for the the thing she wants to accomplish….But in the hurry burry running to finish off jobs soon , i crack some joke n change her mood …n divert her from dat somehow …..mostly she wins i lose ..;(

  4. Shweta says:

    Bakery address please!! Even I may try. The Husband is craving pizzas and I may treat him some!

  5. Smita says:

    hahahahaha……..lets open a laari business of “Ghar ka Khaana” u open South ke khaane ka and me North πŸ˜€

    Pizzaaa base can also be made at home…just telling πŸ˜€

    R Crying….sigh!!! same story here…same 2 same!!!

    Bissi Bele bhaat..,….i make but need to learn the authentic version…

    OK Bye tata!!!

  6. Please open a larri near my house, okie? I would love to have some Gujju street food. πŸ™‚

    The potluck must be fun, no?

    LOL @ saying please and ‘givofying’ of the chocolates and pastry. She has said please, now you have to givofy, no? πŸ˜€

    I have always thought ready-made pizzas are way too expensive. If you buy pizza bases and make them at home using even the most expensive of cheeses and veggies, olives, jalapenos, etc., the total cost comes out much much less than store-bought ones. That way, they’re healthier too. At least you know what’s going into them!

    • R's Mom says:

      hahahah I wish I could..then I could be that girlfriend you want + give you authentic Gujju food!

      Potluck was good πŸ™‚

      Yaaa…the pizzas are way more expensive baap rey!

  7. Santulan says:

    You should try the domino’s and pizza hut ka combo pack.. you get veg singles pack for around 170 where you get 4 pizzas each with a different topping. and doubles pack around 230 in which 4 pizzas with 2 toppings each..

    Ghar pe, kaunsa toppings do you use?

    You can start a sev usad ki laari.. and we can have an app to order via smart phone πŸ™‚

    • R's Mom says:

      Its not enough for me..dont laugh..but that four in one pizza doesnt make me feel full :):)

      Ghar pe, I used corn, capsicum, home made pizza sauce, onions..it was really nice πŸ™‚

      hahahah

  8. Swaram says:

    Laari business sounds soooooper! Am definitely visiting πŸ˜€
    Yay on the IMC App!:)

  9. hitchy says:

    PLEASE to stick to your promise… when we don’t cry and we say please… keep your words! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

