The Lovely Blog Award and All That

The awesome Pixie who writes these really insightful blog posts, and sometimes really heart touching stories, has been kind enough to award me One Lovely Blog Β award.

3d9bd-one-lovely-blog-award

Now, I started reading Pixie after reading her comments on Pepper’s blog I think. And I was hooked on. Go check out her blog πŸ™‚

Anyways so as per this award I need to list 8 things about me and spread the love to 5 more bloggers!

Now eight things about me. Thats tough because I hardly have not written something about myself which people who read my blog regularly dont know yet. There is nothing which I can add to. Really. So let me write about 8 recipes which you can make in a jiffy.

1. Mumura – Heat some oil in Kadai. Add mustard seeds, hing, haldi. Add groundnuts. Fry a bit. Add mumura/puffed rice/kurmura/mudi/pori. Add salt. Add some chilly powder. Let it roast some more and its ready πŸ™‚

2. Corn Bhel – Boil Corn. Add chopped onions, tomatoes, cucumbers, capsicums, pomegranates, lemon juice, chaat masala and mix well. Garnish with corriander

3. Lime juice – Squeeze lime. Add salt sugar in water. stir well. Add ice and drink

4. Chocolate milk shake – Take slightly warm milk, add bournvita to it. Stir well. Keep in fridge. Take out after a while and pour in a class and mix again and drink up.

5. Chocolate flavored Fruit Salad – Chop all the fruits you have in the house. Take milk, add bournvita to it, add the fruits. Put in fridge for a while. Take out and eat it up

6. Sprouts Chaat – Same as corn bhel. Use sprouts instead

7. Sweet Daliya Kesari – Take 1/2 cup Daliya. Roast in ghee. Add 1 cup boiled water to it. Add gud. Mix well. Garnish with ghee roasted cashew if you want

8. Buy a bar of Dairy Milk and eat it as dessert πŸ™‚

Okay, so thats eight things about me.

Pixie has also added her five favorite quotes. I dont know why. But these are my five favorite quotes, written by RM

1. Always sleep. Its the best solution to all problems.

2. Never be slack in buying safety pins. You dont know what all uses they have

3. If you are deciding to have children, please baby sit a 3-5 year old without his/her parents around, before deciding. It gives you a whole new perspective to your concept of parenting. And you are welcome to babysit R anytime πŸ™‚

4. There is nothing wrong in being polite. Even to rude people. Being impolite only makes things worse. The only people you can take liberties is with – spouse, mother and father. No one else!

5. Always have the ability to laugh at yourself. Once you lose that, everyone becomes a pain to live with!

Now my quotes done,five people I need to pass on the award to..

Now thats the toughest honestly

1. Priceless,Timeless – Because her posts are totally priceless
2. MomofRS – because her twin stories are amazingly awesome
3. Smitha – because she is one of my parenting gurus
4. Comfy – Because she is another of my parenting gurus
5. Smita – Because she is super cool πŸ™‚

Thanks Pixie πŸ™‚ Had fun writing this post

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to The Lovely Blog Award and All That

  1. momofrs says:

    Oooii Ma!!
    A tag!! I’m terrible at tags…but will try my hand at this πŸ˜€
    Lets see where it leads me πŸ™‚
    Thanks for tagging me πŸ™‚

  2. Sri says:

    Congrats!:)

    Nice recipes too!

    Absolutely loved your quotes esp the 3rd one!! How i wish i had the opportunity to baby sit a small child about 4-5 years back!!!

    Whenever people tease me when i am going to have a second child, i feel like welcoming them to babysit my daughter while i go for a facial!!

  3. ashreyamom says:

    see, though u didnt want to, u have added more recipes to the blog.. :)..

  4. Maya says:

    Congrats on the award! Of course, you are lovely! πŸ™‚

    Okay.. First you twist the rules of writing 8 things about yourself to 8 recipes. Then, you give a chocolate milk shake recipe that I think is just plain bournvita stirred in milk that is cool! Trust you to come up with such stuff! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. pixie says:

    Awww! You are kind and sweet!! πŸ˜€

    And your quotes make sense! Esp, the sleeping part! πŸ˜‰
    And the nimboo paani I make, never comes out right.. I wonder why?!

    • R's Mom says:

      Take 1 glass of water. Add two pinches of salt to it. Add 2.5 teaspoons of sugar to it. Add half a limbu to it. Stir and stir and stir and stir. And then drink it up. Guaranteed good results πŸ™‚

  6. Sumana says:

    LOL spouse mother and father, we always love to be good rude kind and all that with them, We always are ourselves with themmmm. Loved the post. Bournvita has a lot of uses haan…

  7. Deeps says:

    Completely endorse your last quote! πŸ™‚

  8. Hey…finally get to know the recipe for the RM fame mumura…thanks for that. btw what is daliya?
    Quote no.5 – hi 5

  9. Love the corn bhel recipe. And your third quote in particular made me laugh! Good one! πŸ™‚

  10. paatiamma says:

    Always sleep. Its the best solution to all problems. I heart this statement!

  11. Smita says:

    Thank you & guess what? I have already done it on my blog!!! *dusts her hands* hai koi mujh se fast? bolo bolo tell tell!!! Loved your quotes but I really LOL @ the 3rd one…so true!!

    Lime juice recipe?? really?? πŸ˜€

  12. sjscribbles says:

    I loved the corn bhel recipe RM !!!
    BTW – You are just amazing RM, I truly admire you…Your posts are simple everyday events that keep us hooked to your blog ! I am loving it πŸ™‚

  13. Swaram says:

    LOL I would luv to babysit R πŸ˜› When can I take her πŸ˜‰ You get so much of your blog fodder because of her, let me get some too πŸ˜›

  14. Smitha says:

    Oh dear! You’ve tagged me:( Now I’m going to have to do it. One day, RM, one day:)

  15. Congrats RM. Loved your take on the 8 things about you as well as your wisdom πŸ™‚

  16. Tharani says:

    Oh I have never had bournvita. Does it taste like chocolate.. (Adds bournvita to her grocery shopping list)
    Congrats on the award Rm:)

  17. Nidaa says:

    Loved the recipes especially 2,5-its either choc or fruits for me :D,6. I am not a sweets/dessert fan though. Easy & quick for impatient cooks like me.
    And if I try no. 3 I guess R will end up babysitting me.

  18. Ashwathy says:

    My parents are after my life to have a child. Maybe I should do #3 to decide! πŸ˜›

  19. Comfy says:

    RM now look what you did! I will be cooking all weekend long now πŸ˜› I heart all of them *need to try them all* but the last one has to be the best (no work required from me).

    Oh and your quotes are the best. Sleep (yes)! But I have lost my sense of humor πŸ˜₯ Need to work on self!

  20. garima says:

    Congratulations for the award.
    Learnt an important lesson by reading quote no.4.thanks for sharing it.

  21. RH says:

    You should have written the third quote 3 years back…i would have been careful…:)))))))

  22. Congratulations on the award! πŸ™‚

    Loved your quotes. Could relate to every one of them.

    Loved your quickie recipes, too. Have tried most of them myself. πŸ™‚

  23. momofrs says:

    Sweetheart…..finally finished it *Whew* !!
    here’s the link :- http://momofrs.wordpress.com/2013/11/25/8-things-about-me-you-bet-you-didnt-know/
    Never realized it would take me so long to write about myself!
    😐

  24. Pingback: A Tag | Speech is Silver, Typing is Golden

  25. Pingback: All about me « Meandering through..

Leave a Reply

