Just When…

…I was celebrating the minuscule bonus we got for Diwali, I get a summons from IT dept for not filing taxes properly in 2010 and now have to pay double the amount..bonus gaya paani mein 😦 no wait, bonus gaya IT mein 😦

…..I was thinking R is getting over the craze for pink, it came back with a vengeance, supported by the fact the school asked girls to dress in pink clothes for Children’s day party today 😦

…I was thinking I am getting used to boarding the crowded trains again, I had to miss three in the evening yesterday 😦

…I thought I need to start losing weight, I get people giving me a million of goodies including sweets and deep fried yummies..and no I am no Smita, to have that kind of willpower!

..I thought R was getting into a schedule of waking up, the brat gives me a VERY hard time in the mornings..I spend 15 minutes waking her up and her hair takes like 15 minutes more! rest of the stuff takes only 2.84 minutes!

….I thought the winter divorced Mumbai, there is a chill in the air in the morning and late night

…I think of buying new clothes and changing my wardrobe, I start to get gripped by the guilt of spending too much money!

…I finished writing a detailed email answering a query, I get a mail saying that the person sending the query understood the stuff on his own! gah!

…I thought I will not blog, my fingers tap danced this post (Tap dance reference taken from Shail’s blog 🙂 )

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Just When…

  1. Ha ha ha! Just when I was wondering where RM has vanished, this post comes up on my Reader! 🙂 🙂

  2. Smita says:

    ha ha ha ha….oopps!! I am sorry…I shud be saying sorry na for IT Thing? I had a refund this year and guess what? I did a mistake in entering the Bank A/c No….so it was returned..now updated the detail jaane kab aayega paisa!!!

    BTW I am also not that Smita anymore….:’-( gained the weight back!!! Sigh!!!

    BTW BTW Whats wrong with pink? Its a pretty color!! Don’t hate only because….only because….errr just don’t hate it. OK?
    Even my brat is giving me pains…in sleeping…next week schools begin so he will give pain in waking!!! Joys of motherhood?

    Let this tap dance happen every morning 🙂

    • R's Mom says:

      nahi, taxes were not filed correctly rey 😦

      You are my inspiration in weight loss yaar

      Errr…I dont hate pink, its just her obsession with pink that makes me bugged..everything need NOT be pink right..its a lovely colour, I agree 🙂

      LOL on that 🙂

  3. Santulan says:

    I feel for you about the money matter.. That is such a blow

  4. deepa kris says:

    i keep following ur blog……daily read it thru my lunch times…n today s one i luvd it …;)))

  5. ashreyamom says:

    wow .. so new dress collection?? send us the pics.. 🙂

  6. Ashwathy says:

    You actually get a Diwali bonus? ours comes in March. Pah!!
    What happened… you forgot IT returns kya?

  7. The Bride says:

    Eep your tax mess-up is making me nervous. I am so capable of making a mistake when filing.

  8. Ups and downs, ups and downs, ups and downs – life is like that!

  9. Nidaa says:

    Same thing happened to my bonus too. All big plans down the drain.
    Haha! Mums and waking up their kids!In my case, the yells were enough to make the whole neighbourhood. I used to go to the bathroom, turn the tap on and then sleep peacefully for 5 more minutes.

  10. K says:

    For us, every time we get money from one source and we end up in spending / paying / losing to other source. This happens ALWAYS.

    Will power??!! How much a kg?

  11. Ramya says:

    First of all how did u think “I will not blog,”???? Too bad RM devi….LOL on the losing weight thought 🙂 The wardrobe thing happens with me ALWAYS and has been happening for about 2 years now inspite of hubby encouraging to do it. Think I will do it after relieving from the job 😉

  12. paatiamma says:

    I finished writing a detailed email answering a query, I get a mail saying that the person sending the query understood the stuff on his own! gah!..Lols Rm..Am obsessed with pink right now..Hi fi to R 😉

  13. Arch says:

    Nice post RM! 🙂

  14. Amit says:

    You get a bonus on Diwali?? I don’t even get that. See?

Leave a Reply

