So What We Did on a Mid week Holiday!

Combed our hair in the weirdest of ways..thanks to Gayatri who sent across the rubber bands for R long time ago

20130922_195526 20130922_195536 20130922_195547 (1)

And then inspired by ArtNavy managed to make these dosas for the brat who was thrilled beyond words and now likes Artnavy more for her brilliant ideas than for Ranganna πŸ™‚

20131002_202545

Car!

20131002_202224 (1)

Flower

20131002_201748

Cat πŸ™‚

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to So What We Did on a Mid week Holiday!

  1. Filter Kaapi says:

    πŸ˜€ cute! Erm… Initially, didn’t read your caption and thought the first one was a Rhino/Hippo! The flower one has come so beautifully… And how come R had the patience to get the hairstyle done!

  2. What a perfect way to spend the day off πŸ™‚ loved those dosas, I was a picky eater and my mom used to do that trick . Brats hair style is great, you both do have enough patience.

    • R's Mom says:

      Well R is not at all a picky eater, but I did it after getting inspired from ArtNavy πŸ™‚

      yaa…she sat through it because she wanted to use ALL the rubber bands which Gayatri aunty sent for her πŸ™‚

  3. chaitali says:

    i liked the innovative dosas.. but wouldn’t feel like eating dem b’coz of the sheer cuteness they have…

  4. Neeli says:

    beautiful kiddy hair style πŸ™‚

  5. How cute! πŸ™‚

    We must have a girl, if only for these purposes. πŸ˜€

  6. Smita says:

    Awww cute dosas!!! And what is doing on the laptop that too with full concentration? πŸ˜€

  7. Love the kutti kutti pinnals! πŸ™‚ And, the cat looks awesome! πŸ˜€

  8. Lovely! πŸ™‚ R looks cutilicious and the cat is brilliant! Just can’t get myself to eat it though πŸ™‚

  9. Nidaa says:

    Superbe. You make me wish for a niece (a patient one like R; never imagined R to be one who sit still for till you finished)
    And where’s the pic of your hairdo? 1st one also looks like a pig or rhino; last one like peter pettigrew in animagus form

    • R's Mom says:

      LOL nah..she didnt sit still..we had our fights while I finished it though she wanted to use all the rubber bands that Gayatri aunty gave her πŸ™‚

      LOL on my hairdo..you wouldnt want to see it!

      I loved the peter pettigrew description

  10. K says:

    When my niece was 6 years old, I used to make alphabet dosas for her. She is now 13 years old and still likes that and asks me to make whenever I visit them. BTW, love R’s silky hair πŸ™‚

  11. momofrs says:

    Love the hair:-). Must try out those dosas.they look easy and interesting !

  12. ashreyamom says:

    hey i liked the Dosa idea.. so R is turning to be model??

  13. Ramya says:

    Tell u what RM? R really really has loooot of patience to sit and show for plaiting her hair like that πŸ™‚

  14. Richa says:

    R’s hair are so nice and silky. really cute cat dosa. πŸ™‚

  15. freakyveggie says:

    Aah… Everything is cute πŸ™‚

  16. Tharani says:

    WOW. The dosas are just awesome.

  17. Ashwathy says:

    I don’t know what I like more, the first set of pics or the second set πŸ™‚

  18. R’s hair is so shiny!

    I thought these were pancakes when i saw the pics without reading πŸ˜›

  19. chattywren says:

    Nice hairdo! Pls. share on IMC how to make those figure dosais:)

  20. Vinitha says:

    You get an award for being a patient mommy. I wish I had 1/2 your patience

  21. Ramya says:

    ahh…so cute R is πŸ™‚ ‘m glad this is not a weird ide, for I also did the same to my niece a few years ago and her dad refused to take her out with that hair-style..I wondered whats wrong, after all its a child and how does it matter what people think..I’m waiting to do this hair-style to my daughter and probably take her out too ?

Leave a Reply

