So What Do I Do?

……When Appa is away, and Amma and I are alone at home.

Well, I gather ALL the clips that people have gifted me, (Note that Amma has NEVER bought me clips ever!!, except those boring black ones used for the school gah!) and then ask her to put it on my head.

But, I am not satisfied (My Amma really needs lessons in hair combing, but please no one volunteer, because she will ensure you forget how to comb your own hair, gah again!)

so, I make Amma take out ALL the clips and re do it.

I ask Amma ‘how do I look’?

Amma says ‘Like a princess’.

But I know Amma is just pulling my leg (yaa yaa, I know this expression now!) because all princesses on TV are white in colour na..

But its okay, because I am a chocolate coloured princess.

Check out my Amma’s handiwork. She seriously needs lessons in hair combing!

20130916_190519 (1)

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to So What Do I Do?

  1. Sreetama says:

    Awwww this is so cute! Looks like a cute colourful tiara! πŸ™‚ You are a princess indeed! Who cares about the colour?

  2. Sumana says:

    so the smart phone is getting us photos haan no need to wait for RD?? but wait i do not see the image..

  3. Oh RM…Oh RM….can I hire you to comb my hair? and err my twin’s too?

  4. Santulan says:

    Yes! Putting the smart phone to good use πŸ˜€

    R looks cute

  5. Smita says:

    ha ha ha ha her head looks so cute!!! U went ahead and punctured all the clips on her poor head???

    And look u managed to get a good photo….totally focus main πŸ˜€ Kya baat!

  6. “all princesses on TV are white in colour na.”: awareness of the world’s attitude

    “But its okay, because I am a chocolate coloured princess.”: Optimism!

  7. DI says:

    Awwwwww! She looks adorable πŸ™‚
    Oh, good she already knows, but she’s got to wait just a few more years to know just HOW awesome chocolate colored princesses are considered to be πŸ™‚ Her chocolate colored maasi can confirm it πŸ˜‰
    Zo loves her hair clips, but the teachers tell me not to put them, so all sad black for her also. Hmph. Her paati keeps sending more colorful ones in any case!

  8. Ramya says:

    oooooo… she has so much patience to show you her head till youfinish doing this… WOW…. greatR and a bit of appreciation to RM too for doing this patiently πŸ™‚

  9. cute post and Amma must be on the top of the world and amused..lolz

  10. Haha…very cute and very entertaining! πŸ˜€

  11. garima says:

    aww she looks cute…cant wait for my princess to grow up and put on those clips πŸ™‚

  12. Gayatri says:

    Bas itne hi clips..you need more :).

  13. PT says:

    All disney princesses are not white. There is Princess Tiana, Princess Jasmine, there’s Mulan and one more who’s name I cannot remember as I haven’t seen that movie πŸ™‚ That apart, every little girl is a princesses for her mommy and daddy.

    Love the hair style πŸ™‚ really cute indeed!

  14. LOL…I remember when I used to say the same things. As a curly-head, hair-combing was a nightmare! I think you did a great job. I love the colourful ‘tiara’!

    Tell R that a chocolate princess is soooo much more beautiful than a pale-looking white princess, who can’t spend a lot of time in the sun. Also tell her that princesses on TV have to put lots of potions and lotions to make their skin look white – she can just go about her day without these and look fabulous! πŸ˜€

  15. Amit says:

    Haha! A hairband made of hair clips. πŸ™‚

  16. ashreyamom says:

    he hehe.. did she ever try this out with cloth clips??

  17. Scribby says:

    I love my delicious chocolate princess πŸ™‚ and tell mamma this hairstyle is rocking πŸ˜‰ no really πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

