Tuesday Thoughts or Something like That!

1. Still trying to understand the smart phone. I must be seriously technologically challenged!

2. RD messed up completely with my phone honestly..he synced FB with my blog wala gmail, I started getting people I didnt even know on my FB..finally I got so bugged that I deactivated my account and in all this the man I married deleted ALL MY CONTACTS! Now I have no one’s number :(:(

3. He felt awful about it and apologised profusely…it was not the deleting contacts that bugged me, it was syncing my FB to my blog email…trying hard to remain anon (as much as I can) and the guy goes and does this *rolls eyes*

4. I was right when I said I am not smart enough for a smart phone and the butter fingers that I am, I end up typing stuff like ‘saewpt;amdnbwep soeamnpte oenabens e=werle ‘ and then go delete delete delete!!

5. I am liking Twitter though…RD teases me that I am obssessed so I am trying to just use the phone when I am not at home!

6. I now know Whatsapp well…My cousin even helped me get into a cousins group..

7. Ganesh Chaturthi was welcomed with modaks and payasam at 5.45 in the morning before RD left for work. My Amma is seriously doubting my sanity. Arey even Ganesh Bhagwan would not have woken up then after a tiring night she told me at that time…yaa..but wanted to do the nevidiyam before RD left for work since we were visiting friends in the other side of town in the evening!

8. R ate 10 modaks and demanded 10 more…*rolls eyes*

9. Neighbour aunty gave awesome channa dal payasam!

10.I cant think of a number 10. Gah!

Happy Ganesh Chaturthi to all though belated eh?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Tuesday Thoughts or Something like That!

  1. Santulan says:

    No wonder, I couldn’t see your fb account after getting an invite.

    Whatsapp is so fun na! It beats sms hands down.

    Which other apps have you installed?

  2. so you enjoying whatsapp RM?? I love being in touch with my family & cousins on whatsapp 🙂

  3. summerscript says:

    5:45 AM ah!!!!! I would have to work all night then!
    I hate the autocomplete feature on my phone.”On the way” became “Pneumonia the way” and my poor friend got so scared. 😛

  4. Seema says:

    Yeah, I actually saw you on WhatsApp… I too still find it difficult typing on phone. Out of frustration I press the backspace very hard and then whatever I had accurately typed also disappears and then I click something else and I land somewhere else!!! I really miss my physical button waala phone 😦

    Sorry about the mess up. Hugs!

  5. Smitha says:

    That is why I got an invite from you on my blog mail id. I had a feeling that you had sent it by mistake, so ignored it:) So it was all RD’s fault:)

    All that you made by 5:45! Where are your feet! All you Mumbai girls are super efficient! I’m scared to even tell you my schedule 🙂

  6. Whatsapp is good…I can keep in contact with my sis in Canada and some friends in the UK and India through it with so much ease. Ooh…I understand your frustration around syncing the FB account with the mail from this…I have to be careful too sometimes with the dual roles. 😀

  7. DI says:

    Abbah! Explains why I got a friend request from you, which I accepted, and then you disappeared! :O Tsk, Twitter is addictve no? I miss my phone at work!

    • R's Mom says:

      Sorry yaar…RD just goofed it up! but anyways now I am free from FB..anyways I wasnt really active on it..so it doesnt make a difference! Errr…actually I dont know if its addictive or not…I just started yesterday 🙂 Are you on Twitter…I am @readingrsmind…let me know your id or whatever its called !

  8. Richa says:

    Wow RM you are gettting so tech savvy..you have whatsapp..n twitter. 🙂
    Even I am unable to type on my touch screen phone….so I don’t use it for blogging. But people who use it say you’ll get used to it soon.

  9. Sapna says:

    A very Happy Ganesh Chaturthi to you too! 🙂

  10. Smita says:

    Aiyyo at the 3rd point!!!!

    And the number of ppl u follow on twitter amazed me. I was liek abhi to u have joined and u r already following so many people!!! You know I am just a reader there? It is fun reading ppl 😀

    And don’t u worry much about being butter fingers etc…getting used to any new thing takes time 🙂

    And u woke up at that hour to make Modak’s? You are inspiring me now!! lemme search some recipes!!!

  11. Pepper says:

    New phone and all, Congratulations! I have a smart phone too, but I am not particularly enamoured by it. I use it mainly for whatsapp, at times reading blogs while traveling and seeing maps. (I have been taught how to read maps recently :D) Have fun with your phone..

    Regarding twitter though, I am not the least bit attracted. Neither do I like the idea of tweeting, nor do I find reading tweets interesting. I am really beginning to think I am the only one who will not get on board there. Lol.

    • R's Mom says:

      I guess even I got the smart phone for Whatsapp :):) I need to find out how to read blogs on the move..will ask RD today 🙂

      I guess I like twitter because RD told me all the good news sites to follow and then IMC is on twitter so I followed whatever IMC is following 🙂

  12. Don’t worry – you are not alone. I am super hopeless at using smartphones, too. I am sure you must be at least a little better than me in that respect. 🙂

    Woah! You made modaks and all and did the neivedhyam before 5.45 AM?! Super efficient only you are!

    Belated Ganesh Chaturthi wishes to you, too! 🙂

  13. Waah! My tweets are ONLY about contests. I just won a neutrogena hamper! *yes!*

  14. Ashwathy says:

    Oh the pains and trials and tribulations of a new user using smartphone 😀 Happens!
    Aiyo, he deleted all your contacts? I certainly hope you have a backup on your old phone.

    BTW you are on whatsapp eh? 😀 Time to dig you up!

  15. I think I will be the last person on Earth to ever buy a smart phone…..no no I still believe that nothing will tempt me to buy a smart phone unless the people who makes normal phones will stop doing it *shudders at her future*

    • R's Mom says:

      LOL…I didnt buy it myself..the spouse bought..

      1. If I can read blogs on the move, that would be awesome
      2. Twitter is fun
      3. Whatsapp saves us a lot of money since I am controlling the sms 🙂

  16. pixie says:

    LOL!!
    Hugs RM! The Smart phone is quite a challenge till you get the hang of it! 😀

    Happy Ganesh Chaturthi to you too!!
    We made modaks too and it was delicious! 😀

    I wish I had Whatsapp.. but, since I don’t have SMS enabled on my phone – no Whatsapp! 😦

    I can understand your frustration about remaining anon!! I try too and fail miserably! Everyone knows me and my name and are friends with me on FB!! 😉

  17. Amit says:

    You know, the first smart phone is always difficult. But once you get the hang of it, you will be surprised to know how similar all of them are. 🙂

  18. So much drama RD did. If R had done that he would have dead by now. Smartphone was damm addictive, make sure you keep that away when you are home. RM’s blog will always make me hungry, bu today mom made yummy Sadya for Onam and I am not complaining 🙂

Leave a Reply

