Smartened and Twittered!

…I succumbed!

RD got me a smart phone as an advance birthday present…ITs a samsung Duos and I am still struggling with the crazy crazy ways to make it work…

God..please God…I shouldnt lose this one..

and oh oh…I went and got enthused and got a twitter account done as well..

Dont ask me how it works…I have no clue how it works…

learning the ropes from RD 🙂

Wish me luck folks!

 

 

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Smartened and Twittered!

  1. AaeKay says:

    Happy advance birthday and welcome to the smartphone club!! 🙂

  2. My Era says:

    Congratulations on the new phone RM 🙂
    Can’t wait to connect with you on twitter.
    Find me @theerailivedin

  3. Smitha says:

    Congratulations! And what is your Twitter id?

  4. Get it insured! 🙂
    Yayyyyy 🙂 RD rocks 🙂

  5. Ashwathy says:

    Ha ha ha … welcome to the world of smart phone users!! I see you falling…. falling…. and falling…. aaaand THUMP!!! :mrgreen:

  6. freakyveggie says:

    Your posts always bring a smile on my face R’s Mom 🙂 And Advance B’day wishes to you, Have a great one 🙂

  7. Yay even before you realize you will be an expert. Congratulations on the new phone.

  8. So, you fall prey to the Twitter and Smartphone bug, too? 🙂
    Congratulations! Good luck!

  9. Sreetama says:

    Wowww! Congrats RM! Have fun with your new phone. Did you write & publish this post from your phone? Browse the vast world of Android & download the nice apps which would be relevant for you. Good luck! 🙂

  10. Prachi says:

    RM…again we are sailing in the same boat….
    I bought my samsung s duos (white color) last month…and I am loving it, I can access my mail, my blog, IMC….anything, anytime.
    That is SMARTness I guess.
    And I didn’t found it that complicated…I think smart people (DHs) have over-hyped the invention. But these phones are quiet simple and easy to use even for a technologically challenged person like me … 🙂

  11. Smita says:

    U have any isssues call me 😀 and u have already called me once 😀

    Few tips

    – Be patient with the the phone sometimes it will take time to get a call thru but after dialling be patient
    – Thand rakho 😀
    – Don’t keep too many unncessary applications on phone
    – Download m-iNDICATOR Must use application

  12. Cool…now you can join the rest of us and become addicted to social media! And by the way, where are you on Twitter? What’s your twitter id???

  13. Amit says:

    Twitter shwitter phone shone!
    You are going page 3, it seems. 😀

  14. telugumom says:

    Congratulations in your new phone!!

  15. telugumom says:

    Sorry it was supposed to be on your new phone.

  16. Scribby says:

    I succumbed to twitter too,sigh… social needs of profession and all that 😦

Leave a Reply

