The Friend Who Was Always There!

One Evening

Amma, look look, I have a friend.

Friend, where?

there there…she is always with me, wherever I go..

How wonderful…Can you see her?

Yes yes, she is always walking along with me, when I go to school in the morning and when I return from school in the evening. She is funny though. Always wears black and never talks, but she does exactly the same actions like I do.

Oh is it, how wonderful!

After a couple of days, Amma and daughter decide to go out in the afternoon.

amma, yaya, I have become taller see, see, my friend is shorter than me…yipeeeeeeee…

Amma smiles.

One night after going to bed

Amma Amma, my friend my friend..she disappeared, sob sob

Oh, she didnt, she will be with you tomorrow morning.

No no, but I wanted to show her my new bedsheet. Amma call her back please.

Oh she will be back in the morning, you can show her then.

After some years.

Amma, I am so angry with you.

Why?

You didnt tell me so many years, that my friend is actually only my shadow and that she can never get seperated from me 😦

Ah! The loss of innocence!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to The Friend Who Was Always There!

  1. Santulan says:

    Makes one think a lot of things

  2. Such a sweet story, RM! I was beginning to get a bit scared when I started reading it. Mystery friend all in black!! 🙂

  3. Beautiful RM! At first I thought it was an imaginary friend, but the ‘always wears black’ clarified things 🙂

  4. Aww I know how you feel , Chucky believes in Santa and fairies and her innocent imaginations. I wish she could stay happy in that world. But eventually they will grow out of it. Enjoying as long as I can..

  5. I louuuu you RM and I think after Johnny Depp, you are the only person I am madly falling in love….without meeting face to face 🙄

    • R's Mom says:

      Gee! *Blushes beetroot red* Thanks Saks…its so sweet of you to say that…imagine being compared to THE Johnny Depp..wow! hehehe 🙂

      One day Saks, one day, we will meet 🙂 May be not this janam, in the next one then eh?

  6. Ashwathy says:

    Made me freak out a bit in the beginning. You know, like one of those horror movie types…. the invisible friend! Towards the end I went awwwwww 🙂

  7. Amit says:

    And I thought she were seeing ghosts. 🙂 Thank God it was just a shadow.

Leave a Reply

